Cinelli Superstar disc- cassette clearance reardrop out help

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

rich00

by rich00

Hi all,

I'm just about finised building up a Cinelli Superstar disc with Ultegra R8000. This is my first build with disc and I'm concerned about the clearence between the cassette and dropout. The lockring has been torqued to 40 nm.

Is this ok ???
Attachments
20190906_122402.jpg
20190906_122508 (1).jpg

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

wheelbuilder

by wheelbuilder

Yes.
Never cheer before you know who is winning

rich00

by rich00

wheelbuilder wrote:Yes.
Thanks, anxiety levels have subsided now.Image

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

gorkypl

by gorkypl

It's OK.
And a lovely bike :)

Fuji Cross 1.5 - Shimano 105 5800 | Cinelli Superstar Disc - Record 12s | Custom steel Karamba - Ekar 13s

Ritxis

by Ritxis

gorkypl wrote:
Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:25 am
It's OK.
And a lovely bike :)

how much I regret selling it :cry: :cry:
IMG_20180722_134422314.jpg

GothicCastle

by GothicCastle

Looks normal to me.

Post a ride report. I'm always curious about these frames.

rich00

by rich00

Will do, just finished it off yesterday. Will ride it this weekend, will drop the steep further after the first ride.Image

wheelbuilder

by wheelbuilder

Nice looking bike. I'm guessing it is utilizing full length shift housing? As that cable path through the chainstay looks totally fubar.
Never cheer before you know who is winning

rich00

by rich00

wheelbuilder wrote:Nice looking bike. I'm guessing it is utilizing full length shift housing? As that cable path through the chainstay looks totally fubar.
Yes it does. The gear change is pretty smooth so far. I've had only the trainer when getting my fit sorted.

rich00

by rich00

GothicCastle wrote:
Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:01 pm
Looks normal to me.