Srm pc8 and powermeter

A light bike doesn't replace good fitness.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
ninjanoir78
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:14 pm

by ninjanoir78

Is it possible to use the pc8 with others powermeter? 
Thanks 

Envoyé de mon SM-A520W en utilisant Tapatalk

Ninja

by Weenie


RyanH
Moderator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:01 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

by RyanH

Yes, it supports ant+ and I have used it with Quarq just fine. I don't think you can zero from within the pc8 though so you'll need to back pedal or do it through your phone if you want to offset/Slope.
Strava
Current Stable. The Snob Machine
The Ex's. LS Siena: 6.21kg | Parlee Z5 SLi: 5.9kg | LS Xicon: 5.76kg | C59: 5.7kg | Cervelo R5ca: 5.09kg | Fuji Altamira SE - 6.2kg | Scott Foil - 6.2kg | Evo - 5.18kg | LS Classic - 6.7kg | The Crumpton - 5.9kg

ninjanoir78
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:14 pm

by ninjanoir78

RyanH wrote:Yes, it supports ant+ and I have used it with Quarq just fine. I don't think you can zero from within the pc8 though so you'll need to back pedal or do it through your phone if you want to offset/Slope.
Power2max and stage?

Envoyé de mon SM-A520W en utilisant Tapatalk

Ninja

PinaF8
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 8:05 am

by PinaF8

ninjanoir78 wrote:
Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:43 am
RyanH wrote:Yes, it supports ant+ and I have used it with Quarq just fine. I don't think you can zero from within the pc8 though so you'll need to back pedal or do it through your phone if you want to offset/Slope.
Power2max and stage?

Envoyé de mon SM-A520W en utilisant Tapatalk
Works with all ANT+ power meters.
S-WORKS VENGE 1ST GEN
PINARELLO F8
PINARELLO F10
2018 BMC SLR01

banik
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:37 pm
Location: 3goods

by banik

ninjanoir78 wrote:
Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:43 am
RyanH wrote:Yes, it supports ant+ and I have used it with Quarq just fine. I don't think you can zero from within the pc8 though so you'll need to back pedal or do it through your phone if you want to offset/Slope.
Power2max and stage?

Envoyé de mon SM-A520W en utilisant Tapatalk
For sure, i have p2m with pc8 unit for almost 2 years, no problem at all....

ninjanoir78
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 8:14 pm

by ninjanoir78

I wonder if 4iiii works with the pc7, not the 8...

thanks
Ninja

ParisCarbon
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:39 am
Location: Winnipeg Canada

by ParisCarbon

ninjanoir78 wrote:
Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:24 pm
I wonder if 4iiii works with the pc7, not the 8...

thanks
Pretty sure it won't... the PC7 and earlier models were pretty specific to SRM products... Ive read other power meters will "pair" to the PC7, but the wattage and cadence stay at zero..

by Weenie


Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post