Rondo HVRT Dual-Duty Build

The spirit of Grav-lo-cross. No but seriously, cyclocross and gravel go here!

Moderator: Moderator Team

Poptart242

by Poptart242

Hello all! First time poster on the forum. Thought as I'm about to start a new build, I'd start things off here.

I'll have to admit that I'm not a proper weight-weenie given my own 85kg, but my view from the sidelines is that this forum is one of the best about for talking all things build and componentry. I'll of course post whatever weights I manage to get a hold of/remember as I go. Pics to follow once I have the frameset in-hand (it's a bit delayed in shipping just now, but should be here early March:
  • Rondo HVRT CF
    Frame & Fork: Rondo HVRT CF 2020, black on black
    Saddle: TBC, I'm still trying to work out if I like my Specialized Power Arc Elaston or my Pro Stealth
    Handlebars: Prime Primavera, 40cm
    Tape: Lizard Skins
    Stem: Stock Rondo 100mm to start, I have a 3T and a Deda Zero100 to swap out to in 120 & 130mm
    Headset/Spacers/Top Cap: Stock Rondo to begin with
    Groupset: Shimano Dura Ace 9120 throughout apart from:
    Crankset: Ultegra R8000 172.5, 52/36
    Bottom Bracket: Ceramicspeed 386evo
    Cassette: Ultegra R8000 11-30
    Chain & Quicklink: KMC
    Wheels 700c: Prime Blackedition 60mm clinchers
    - Rubber: Schwalbe Pro One Tanwall 25c (tubeless GP5000s in the pipeline once the Schwalbes are done)
    - Sealant/Glue/Tubes: Tubes (latex for racing)
    - Axles: Rondo's own for now
    Wheels 650b: Mason x Hunt Adventure Sport
    - Rubber: WTB Byway: 47c
    - Rear Sealant/Glue: Hunt setting them up, unsure
    Pedals: Garmin Vector 3s
    Bottle Cages: Rondo, may swap out for Supacaz Alu in purple
From what I know about the frame and the heavy wheels (both sets) I'd expect to creep into the 7.9s... but I'm prepared to be wrong on that.