Page 3 of 3

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:37 am
by ferrarista
where is the review of this bike cippo?? :up:

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:30 am
by CippoForLife
Sorry guys...bikes are on hold for a few weeks.
Early August should see a new batch of pics and reviews :lol:

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:30 am
by Weenie

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 1:58 am
by rgkicksbutt
Yes that would be great. I would very much appreciate this bike reviewed. Especially compared to other frames you have had.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 7:56 am
by Raxel
Are there anywhere I can still get the frame?
Wonder how much the BB30 adaptor weighs.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 8:34 am
by Tinea Pedis
http://pedalforce.com/online/product_in ... a1b82b634c

and this is CERTAINLY worth considering if you want this frame!

:unbelievable:
http://pedalforce.com/online/product_in ... s_id=13684

Although I have no idea on the difference between the CG1 and the RS2.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:17 pm
by ferrarista
Raxel wrote:Are there anywhere I can still get the frame?
Wonder how much the BB30 adaptor weighs.



I saw on an italian forum that the adapter weighs 49 grams and is stamped FSA on it.

if I was buying a bb30 frame I would surely take advantage of that and not put a sleeve in it, but that just me.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:50 pm
by jbucky1
I have a CG1 (59cm) been built up and ridden for over a month now. Is anyone having the same brake issue that i am running into? Rear Brake Bridge is very low on seatstays = ~1-2mm clearance (gap) between SRAM Red Caliper and Tyre (Conti 4000).
cheers

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:14 pm
by bcheung
Same here.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 7:33 pm
by jbucky1
kinda sucks I wanted to run some 25/s 27's for some roubaix action.

My conti 23's are so tight, my Hutch fusion 3's have more room (I think due to rounder profile)

Do you think the brake bridge this low is normal? for CG1

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:00 pm
by bcheung
I ran my bike with 25s just fine. what brake calipers are you using?

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:44 pm
by ultimobici
bcheung wrote:I ran my bike with 25s just fine. what brake calipers are you using?
jbucky1 wrote:SRAM Red Caliper and Tyre (Conti 4000)

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:20 pm
by wilsonianinstitute
I'm running SRAM Force calipers on my CG1 and they're fine with my 23c Michelin ProRace 3 tire. No problem!

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:36 pm
by jbucky1
yep 23's work.

25's no dice for me, brake bridge too low.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:11 am
by wolfesquire
2 years dude.......2 years.

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:11 am
by Weenie

Re: Pedalforce CG1 showed up

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2012 2:34 am
by jbucky1
2 years 4 months.