Ultralight bicycle parts by Lucendi

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

Lucendi

by Lucendi

I am an amateur CAD designer of ultralight bicycle accessories and user of a 3D printer.

The aim of this thread is to prove that ultralight parts don't have to be expensive or made out of carbon fiber. These parts cost about 0,02€ per gram to print.

This is a collection of the original designs I have created so far, some are well tested and others are WIP (works in progress). All are subject to revisions and improvement. This post will be updated as the designs change and evolve.

UL bar end plug

SUB1 bar end plug

HS dust cover
Also possible to use for those that want to slam their stems.
Fits standard forks with 1 1/8" or 28.6 mm diameter.

HS spacer

Rear bike light
To be used in an emergency or for hill climbs.

5 Chain catcher

Aero bike box

Voronoi bike stand

Cervélo S3 top cap

Keychain crankset

eeBrakes cover

Lupine Case

Urgestalt seatpost

Varia seatpost mount

If you are an active WW-user and would like one or several of the above designs, send me a PM and I'll print and mail you the design(s) worldwide.
Last edited by Lucendi on Wed Nov 09, 2022 11:39 am, edited 9 times in total.

TiBikeNut

by TiBikeNut

The rear light is a great idea. In case the light to make it more robust & waterproof, I’d get it.

Good luck.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

Lucendi

by Lucendi

TiBikeNut wrote:
Mon Mar 07, 2022 6:33 pm
The rear light is a great idea. In case the light to make it more robust & waterproof, I’d get it.

Good luck.

The light works under water. IP∞? :p

Butcher
Shop Owner

by Butcher