The B E S T Computer Mount

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

dudemanppl

by dudemanppl

I don't get why I've never seen another person with these even though I've been running them for about three years now. They're almost universal, solid, cheap, and easy to install. There are like no downsides, y'all sleepin on it. If it wasn't obvious, you can change the angle and the bolt width, which makes it compatible with almost every stem out there. I've put it a Pro Vibe Sprint and it could have gone wider, but it probably wouldn't fit a narrower bolt width stem like a first gen Zipp SCSL or 3T ARX II, but thats sorta about it. Everything else is either uglier, heavier, more expensive, has less features, or is incompatible with other stems. No one paid me to put this up nor am I associated in any way with Fouriers, theres just too many threads out there asking the same question when everyone should just buy this thing and solve world hunger.

Product name: Fouriers HA-S022-4CA-N2

Product URL: https://www.fouriers-bike.com/en/COMPUT ... 28606.html

eBay link (live as of May 26, 2021): https://www.ebay.com/itm/233956635206

LanceLegstrong

by LanceLegstrong

I mean. It's heavy, and expensive compared to others out there. I just picked up one that looks similar, but it's half the price ($18) and weighs less, including a GoPro mount that's removable. It's not universal (Tarmac stem), it it's adjustable on the stem. So it's lighter and cheaper and adjustable. Not sure you found the holy grail.
Specialized Tarmac SL7
Specialized Crux
Velobuild 168
Trek Checkpoint ALR

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

dudemanppl

by dudemanppl

Moot argument since your mount isn't universal, which sort of is the whole point of this post.

LanceLegstrong

by LanceLegstrong

dudemanppl wrote:
Thu May 27, 2021 6:16 am