2021 Colnago C64?

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

ms6073

by ms6073

I was thinking that in 2017, I purchased a new SUV to haul us and out bikes, but a week or two later, the new model year vehilces started showing up at the dealerships, albeit it at a nearly $10,000 premium over what I had just purchased. So I have been debating a C64 disc for several months, and realizing the semi-aero update was introduced in 2019, got me wondering if by chances but with all the mancurious starting to show off 2021 model bikes, curious if there has been any rumors and/or rumblings about Colnago introducing a new version of the C64 (C68?) for 2021?
- Michael
"People should stop expecting normal from me... seriously, we all know it's never going to happen"

gerryc89

by gerryc89

I have zero insight on Colnago's plans but I have always thought this was part of the Colnago brand - not worrying about this too much ;)

Colnago's last and don't age (as severely as other brands do). I am sure you'd be more than happy with the C64 either way! Just my 2c's ;)

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

bikewithnoname

by bikewithnoname

I'd wait to see if anything drops at the TDF next week
"We live in an age when unnecessary things are our only necessities." Oscar Wilde

ms6073

by ms6073

Not disagreeing, but given that the company introduced a monocoque E64 E-bike, it does have me wondering.
- Michael
"People should stop expecting normal from me... seriously, we all know it's never going to happen"

parleez1

by parleez1

I'm also waiting and wondering if there will be a new Colnago C at the tour. I'd probably be very happy to own a 2019 C64, but mine as well wait a week to have all the options.
If I go with a disc frame, what wheels would folks recommend? Planning to build with SRAM AXS. Thanks!

stringbean

by stringbean