Lost the bolt for my K-Edge Wahoo Aero Race Mount

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
Shrike
Posts: 1660
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 5:08 pm

by Shrike

Anyone know the name of the bolt, it's on the US site, but can't source one in the UK:

https://k-edge.com/shop/computer-mounts ... -hardware/

Must be something reasonably common that I could get on Amazon or wherever surely?

:?

by Weenie


mattr
Posts: 4673
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 6:43 pm
Location: The Grim North.

by mattr

Amazon?
Christ, local hardware store will have them.

Just take the picture, and the mount in and have a fiddle.

Shrike
Posts: 1660
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 5:08 pm

by Shrike

mattr wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 8:37 pm
Amazon?
Christ, local hardware store will have them.

Just take the picture, and the mount in and have a fiddle.

mattr it's 2019, no-one burns a bunch of petrol and wastes an hour or two for the possibility of maybe getting a single bolt they want.

I'll try emailing a distributor, they might know the spec. Bloody photo isn't going to give a measurement :)

User avatar
wheelbuilder
Posts: 714
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:10 am

by wheelbuilder

Shrike wrote:
Tue Aug 13, 2019 3:05 am
mattr wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 8:37 pm
Amazon?
Christ, local hardware store will have them.

Just take the picture, and the mount in and have a fiddle.

mattr it's 2019, no-one burns a bunch of petrol and wastes an hour or two for the possibility of maybe getting a single bolt they want.

I'll try emailing a distributor, they might know the spec. Bloody photo isn't going to give a measurement :)
lol Pure Gold! I do agree with just going to hardware store though..... bring the mount in and see what fits.
Never cheer before you know who is winning

Broady
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm

by Broady

Stab in the dark looking at the picture, M3 x 16.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post