Page 1 of 1

eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:00 am
by addictR1
for the RD, even before the pairing process, if you push on the function button, the RD should move by itself right?
reason i asked cuz i tried pairing process multiple times and no response. so i'm wondering maybe the RD is broken?

i just got this from merlin, so hopefully it's not broke and its just user error....

eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:00 am
by Weenie

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:00 am
by jlok
Yes, if you push the button once the RD should shift to one smaller cog.

Just a quick check. Have you tried to charge the RD battery?

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:44 am
by addictR1
jlok wrote:Yes, if you push the button once the RD should shift to one smaller cog.

Just a quick check. Have you tried to charge the RD battery?
Yup, I fully charged the battery before trying.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:56 am
by jlok
Lightly rub the battery contacts of the RD with alcohol and try again. If it stills don't work... return...

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 9:21 am
by addictR1
jlok wrote:Lightly rub the battery contacts of the RD with alcohol and try again. If it stills don't work... return...
tried it and still no go.. :(


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:20 pm
by wheelsONfire
Is it new, i would return it!
Or order a new one and send the old one back if you want it faster.

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:20 pm
by Weenie

Re: eTap RD no good?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:49 pm
by addictR1
wheelsONfire wrote:
Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:20 pm
Is it new, i would return it!
Or order a new one and send the old one back if you want it faster.
yup.. in process of disucssing with merlin on that.