Page 1 of 1

3T Aeronova + Di2 cable length?

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:46 pm
by Konsi
Hello,

I am trying to figure out which length of cables I need to order to connect Shimano STIs (ST-R785) to a central junction box A (SM-EW90), mounted either under the stem or a Garmin mount in front of it, if I go for a 3T Aeronova (width 40cm) as handlebars. As I pay shipping on every order, I try to have fewer, larger orders and don't want to order the bars first to measure and then the cables. Will the 350mm-cables be long enough?

Best regards

Konstantin

Re: 3T Aeronova + Di2 cable length?

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:48 pm
by ryanw
I think I used 300 or 350mm.

Re: 3T Aeronova + Di2 cable length?

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:48 pm
by Weenie

Re: 3T Aeronova + Di2 cable length?

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:01 pm
by marek
I've used 350mm.

I wish You a lot of patience during installation of cables. I've done it twice and each time it took 3-6 hours. But second one was with Di2 hub installed at the bar end (even more difficult).

Re: 3T Aeronova + Di2 cable length?

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:07 pm
by ryanw
Just buy a cable routing install tool like: https://jagwire.com/products/tools/inte ... uting-tool

Takes about 5 minutes.