wider tires 23 to 32

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

eforce123

by eforce123

I am still new to this sport as some may know. It appears manufacturers are pushing for wider tires and less air pressure. I have seen some reviews claiming this is faster or less rolling resistance, but I am not sure I believe the hype. I ride my 23 wide at 120psi front and 125psi rear. I have ridden 28 wide and it definitely felt smoother than my bikes but it did not seem at all faster. it felt slower and heavy imo

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

AZR3

by AZR3

If you want a nicer ride you’ve got to drop the psi down, 125 is like a rock! How much do you weigh? I’m 165 and on wide wheels (25.5 external width)my 23s measure over 25mm at 80psi. I use to run 100psi on narrower wheels and it’s much nicer and not slower with the wider wheels at the lower psi.

froze

by froze