Canyon H31 Ergocockpit DI2 junction box compatibility

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
ApologyForPoetry
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:29 pm

by ApologyForPoetry

With the current Canyon sales I'm looking to buy a cockpit for my Endurace CF SL 8.0 DI2, however I'm affraid that this particular cockpit doesn't have a cavity to hide the DI2 junction box. There are no pictures of the bottom of the handlebars on the Canyon website and I asked a Canyon rep using the live chat, but even though he said it did, I feel like they didn't really get the question and I'd rather not buy the wrong cockpit.

So I'd be very grateful if anyone who owns a H31 could confirm whether there's space to hide a DI2 junction box or not. If not I'll have to go for a H36.

Thanks!

User avatar
MayhemSWE
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 12:44 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

by MayhemSWE

There is no recess for hiding a Di2 junction on the H31 cockpit. It also uses different Garmin mounts than the H36/H11 cockpits.

by Weenie


ApologyForPoetry
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:29 pm

by ApologyForPoetry

MayhemSWE wrote: ↑
Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:15 am
There is no recess for hiding a Di2 junction on the H31 cockpit. It also uses different Garmin mounts than the H36/H11 cockpits.
Thanks!

hannawald
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:28 pm

by hannawald

can confirm as I have had both H31 and H36. No place to hide junction box on H31 as opposed to H36. H36 is probably stiffer, H31 is considerably lighter.

User avatar
MayhemSWE
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 12:44 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

by MayhemSWE

ApologyForPoetry wrote: ↑
Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:42 pm
With the current Canyon sales I'm looking to buy a cockpit for my Endurace CF SL 8.0 DI2
Bumping this thread as today is the day of 30% discounts on Canyon integrated cockpits and carbon seatposts…!

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post