2018 S-Works Tarmac Disc

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
User avatar
fritzbox
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:43 pm
Location: Soure

by fritzbox

Top

hannawald
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:28 pm

by hannawald

corsa speed tlr is available in 25mm? i have seen just 23mm version..

by Weenie


jhalmar
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:11 am

by jhalmar

hannawald wrote:corsa speed tlr is available in 25mm? i have seen just 23mm version..
https://r2-bike.com/VITTORIA-Tire-Corsa ... lack-black

My 25mm Corsa Speed tires were 228g and 230g.

hannawald
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:28 pm

by hannawald

nice, thanks! any experience? i have read about 23mm version that it is only TT tyre with no puncture protection, 1000km life and slippery, but the fastest. is it the same for 25mm?

jhalmar
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:11 am

by jhalmar

Only 120km riding so far with 25mm Corsa Speeds and nothing bad to report. Seems comfortable, rolling and grip is good.

CrankAddictsRich
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:39 pm
Contact:

by CrankAddictsRich

Lots of bad-ass Tarmac SL6 builds in here... go on over to the Tarmac Gallery thread and post them up.

https://weightweenies.starbike.com/foru ... 31&t=56236
2016 Pactimo Brand Ambassador
http://www.Crankaddicts.cc
2017 Specialized S-Works Tarmac SL5
2015 Specialized S-Works Allez
2014 Specialized S-Works Shiv TT
2015 Specialized Venge Pro (Retired)

Torbjorn
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:44 pm

by Torbjorn

With the factory full-bike build of the S-Works SL6 Disc, am I supposed to be able to connect to the Di2 via bluetooth, using the E-Tube Project app? When pressing the button on the Di2 Junction A, I am not getting the alternating green and red lights, as the manual indicates. Do I need to get the EW-WU111 wireless transmitter unit to achieve this BT connection..?

sychen
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:06 pm

by sychen

Yes you need the EW-WU111.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk


Torbjorn
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:44 pm

by Torbjorn

Thanks, sychen. Another one, are your crank spindles open/not closed in the each ends, so that you can actually see through the actual spindle/axle from one side to the other..? On my previous bikes there were caps covering the inner area of this spindle..

Apologies for the basic questions, learning..

sychen
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:06 pm

by sychen

Mine is a Sworks power crankset.. No cannot see through the other side.

I'm assuming you mean through the bb right?

It's mostly empty except for the drive side have a nut/cap.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk


Jugi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:10 am

by Jugi


Torbjorn wrote:Thanks, sychen. Another one, are your crank spindles open/not closed in the each ends, so that you can actually see through the actual spindle/axle from one side to the other..?
The crank axle is hollow in all modern cranks. If it does not contain electronics for a power meter or something similar and it doesn't need an adjustment cap for sideways play at one end, it can be left open in the ends. And is left open in most BB30, GXP, MegaExo etc. cranks.

Torbjorn
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:44 pm

by Torbjorn

Thanks, guys. I am aware that it is hollow, but not used to it not being capped in the ends and that you can literally see through the spindle/bottom bracket one side to the other. I'm questioning if there are one or two end caps missing on my build. Photos for clarity:

20180818_094210.jpg
20180818_094240.jpg
It's the same on your factory builds?

Full bike for reference:

20180817_124458.jpg

Nefarious86
Moderator
Posts: 2554
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 4:57 am
Contact:

by Nefarious86

That's how they are.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

Using Tapatalk

Torbjorn
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:44 pm

by Torbjorn

Thanks, Nefarious.

User avatar
Rich_W
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:31 pm
Location: LBI

by Rich_W

Just picked up a 2019 Sworks Tarmac SL6 Disc. Swork/4iiii power meter failed in 3 rides. Lost connection and discovered gold tabs under battery were separated from circuit board. No replacements units in stock so I have a Dura Ace 9100 with the Pioneer unit on the way. Going to mate that with the Praxxis for Spec ceramic BB. Think thats going to be a better setup anyway...

I'll post pics next week once I have the build in its final form...

by Weenie


Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post