Weenie Build help for F10 Disk

Back by popular demand, the general all-things Road forum!

Moderator: robbosmans

gregalfa

by gregalfa

I just order the F10 disk so I am collecting the light parts for the new frame. I target at 5.5 to 5.7kg complete bike with pedal, Garmin 820. Current parts which I will use

1 Dura-ace Di2 9170
2 Schmolke TLO handlebar
3 Extralite stem
4 Extralite expander
5 Schmolke TLO45 clincher
6 Carbon disc rotor
7 THM Clavicula SE
8 Berk saddle
9 Assioma pedal
10 Carbonworks bottle cages

Parts I am searchig and need advice:
garmin mount. maybe from Werking
Any light axle?
Any tuning disc cable?
Carbon chainrings. Worth spending money?
Any other Parts?

Thank you. I am new to the disk bike. In Thailand, we rarely use disk bike.
The Great CarboniO

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

alcatraz

by alcatraz

Hydraulic braking system is quite heavy. Only the shifters are over 500gr. For comparison mechanical sram red is 280gr.

The frame is supposed to be very light with 820gr specified but I'm told thr number doesnt include anything like paint mounts and so on. So Pinarello is especially inaccurate with that number. Expect it to weigh around 1kg.

You are spending a lot of money on light parts but what about a power meter?

/a

PinaF8

by PinaF8

You might be over your head on this one if you think you can create an F10 that light.
S-WORKS VENGE 1ST GEN
PINARELLO F8
PINARELLO F10
2018 BMC SLR01
2019 SCOTT SPARK RC 900

gregalfa

by gregalfa

Favero Assioma is my choice. Actually i got p2m NG with 3d+
The Great CarboniO

joejack951

by joejack951