PRO Vibe Aero bars

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Schulbub
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 8:29 pm

by Schulbub

Has anybody seen them in real life? Does anybody know a shop, where they are available? Or at least an estimated date of arrival?

peted76
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:30 pm

by peted76

I was told they aren't expected until end of April (that was about a month ago) from my local UK based shop.
I brought some Zipps instead, shame though they look nice.

User avatar
bomber
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 8:53 pm
Location: L'Australie

by bomber

Shimano Australia had them on their Instagram a week or so ago and I believe I saw them on bike24.com in stock so must be filtering through now.
Friends don't let friends ride Mavic... or Pinarellos!


My ex ride
My old rides

tomycs
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:06 pm

by tomycs

peted76 wrote:I was told they aren't expected until end of April (that was about a month ago) from my local UK based shop.
I brought some Zipps instead, shame though they look nice.

Same here, also went for Zipp. My shop said end of May/early June.

Brus
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:36 pm

by Brus

last week finally arrived PRO Vibe Alloy bars. Ordered in January. 44cm weights 269g

User avatar
kidrob
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:06 am
Location: Belgium

by kidrob

bomber wrote:Shimano Australia had them on their Instagram a week or so ago and I believe I saw them on bike24.com in stock so must be filtering through now.

https://www.bike24.de/p1186825.html here we go :)

edit: unavailable, sorry...

djwalker
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:35 pm

by djwalker

Shimano America told me "end of May". A little annoying since they were introduced last summer.

ParisCarbon
Posts: 885
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:39 am
Location: Winnipeg Canada

by ParisCarbon

Anyone got and had a chance to ride them yet?? Building my CX bike up shortly and was gonna pull my FSA setup off the Tarmac and drop it on the CX bike and replace with a PRO setup on the Tarmac...

TurboKoo
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:55 pm

by TurboKoo

I'm currently riding with those. Is there something you specifically want to know as they feel good (better than Rotundo pro alu bar)
I didn't put them on scale but can can do that too.
Scott Foil
Shimano 9150
Shimano FCR-9100-P
Shimano C60 tubulars

caadbrad
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:55 am

by caadbrad

I just got the Pro Vibe Alloy bars 42cm - and to be honest I don't quite understand them - according to pictures i've seen online there's suppose to be holes in the bars near where the shifters mount. This does not have those, and the only holes in the bars are at the very bottom of the drops (on the underside) and in the middle of where the stem clamps the bars. Can anyone else confirm what their pro vibe alloy bars have? To me this isn't very "internal wiring" friendly. I can post pictures and a scale weight soon. I'm tempted to contact Pro and ask them these same things.

caadbrad
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:55 am

by caadbrad

So i contacted Pro and confirmed that my bars are correct. I suggested then that they update their website photos to what consumers actually get because it's misleading - and turns out they did, so kudos to them for correcting it. Now I just have to decide how to wire everything up.

User avatar
reknop
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:15 am

by reknop

caadbrad wrote:I just got the Pro Vibe Alloy bars 42cm - and to be honest I don't quite understand them - according to pictures i've seen online there's suppose to be holes in the bars near where the shifters mount. This does not have those, and the only holes in the bars are at the very bottom of the drops (on the underside) and in the middle of where the stem clamps the bars. Can anyone else confirm what their pro vibe alloy bars have? To me this isn't very "internal wiring" friendly. I can post pictures and a scale weight soon. I'm tempted to contact Pro and ask them these same things.


The new Vibe alloy stem has these holes as well to run through the wires. So I assume Pro worked on the stem-bar combination as a system. :)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
https://www.remo-knops.com/cycling/


Nefarious86
Moderator
Posts: 2238
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 4:57 am
Contact:

by Nefarious86

Be interesting to see how wide the useable clamping area is for a Kedge etc mount on the carbon aero bar. This is the main thing making me lean towards the SL70 aero bar.
Using Tapatalk

User avatar
bomber
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 8:53 pm
Location: L'Australie

by bomber

I can tell you that when paired with the new Pro Vibe stem there is no space for the kedge mount. I am going to measure up some different stems to see if that could improve it otherwise I will sell mine.
Friends don't let friends ride Mavic... or Pinarellos!


My ex ride
My old rides

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post