DIY Di2 sprint shifters

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
strangely
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:14 pm

by strangely

@AndrewL, if you have a Garmin 510, 810 or 1000 (or some of the newer watches), then if you are going to upgrade then I can really recommend the DA9070 brifters since they could then also remote control your Garmin if you also have the D-fly wireless unit. Its a great feature to have!

grouk
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 5:29 pm

by grouk

d-fly also works with 6870

by Weenie


aaric
Posts: 439
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:10 pm

by aaric

Yes the D-Fly works with 6870/6770, but the remote buttons on the top of the shifters only exist on the 9070s, which is one of the coolest features of D-Fly integration in my opinion.

I've actually gotten somewhat addicted to being able to page using them. The paging also serves as a one click way to exit the configuration menus, that I use at the beginning of the ride to calibrate my power meter.

You get 4 options to program. Short and long press for each side.

grouk
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 5:29 pm

by grouk

i think the lap button is a great function

User avatar
eliflap-scalpel
Posts: 963
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: italy
Contact:

by eliflap-scalpel

a question:

connecting the sprinter shifters directly to the junction under the stem, does the shifting function work ?

without the Shimano shifters, I mean.
http://eliflap.it/

User avatar
rmerka
Posts: 618
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:23 pm
Location: Austin, TX

by rmerka

The spint shifters or other momentary switches need to plug into the dedicated port on the 6870 or 9070 shifters. the controller that operates them I believe is tied into that specific port which is why the port is keyed.

User avatar
eliflap-scalpel
Posts: 963
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: italy
Contact:

by eliflap-scalpel

thanks rmerka , for the presence of the PCB .... but someone had tried to plug ?
http://eliflap.it/

scamper996
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 3:09 pm

by scamper996

Hi guys, I got the diy sprint shifters to work but they only shift down. I like them to shift up more for climbing on the tops. Am I doing something wrong and only the bottom port on the right shifter works 9070. Thanks

Sent from my 2014817 using Tapatalk 2

grouk
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 5:29 pm

by grouk

you need to configure with etube software

scamper996
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 3:09 pm

by scamper996

Ah yes forget you could do that , cheers

Timujin
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:43 pm

by Timujin

would love to be able to control at least the lap function on my garmin from the hood area, but i have campag shifters...

sparelink
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 6:21 am

by sparelink

Anyone else having issues with the pictures?

Jesper64
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:16 pm

by Jesper64

grouk wrote:i use that setup a year a go, first i use a normal switch buy at local eletronic shop, first time in the rain start failure
then i buy a better switchs and i put it inside a round plastic piece, like that i can put tape above the switch, with the tape it becomes waterproof.

for the climbing switchs i use a flat membrane switch,now my setup is perfect and i love it


Image


Where did you get those membrane switches from?


Jesper64
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:16 pm

by Jesper64


by Weenie


Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post