EE Brakes on Cervelo S5?

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
freemyheel
Shop Owner
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:14 pm

by freemyheel

Hi guys, I just received a new S5 VWD frameset to replace my S3 under warranty. I've been running the EE brakes on the S3, but when I went to install the rear brake, I found that the cable stop on the brake hit the seattube! Anyone else tried this combination successfully? If so, did you have to do anything unusual on set up? FWIW, I'm running a 61cm frame...
Thanks in advance for any help!
Attachments
S5 with EEbrake.JPG
K.P.A.

eric
Posts: 2196
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 9:47 pm
Location: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Contact:

by eric

Could you run an extra washer between the brake and frame, and possibly a slightly longer brake retaining nut?

newforker
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:24 am

by newforker

eric wrote:Could you run an extra washer between the brake and frame, and possibly a slightly longer brake retaining nut?


+1 that did the trick for me.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post