SRM power meter question

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
Iamspecialized
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 6:39 am

by Iamspecialized

Bit of a noob here. So I'm looking at a gossamer 53/39 crankset with a srm power meter. I already have a better crank on my bike an sworks 53/39 crankset. Can you just switch the SRM part from the gossamer crank over to my sworks crankset? Thanks

by Weenie


User avatar
LouisN
Posts: 2326
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 3:44 am
Location: Canada

by LouisN

No.

You could find an S-Works SRM spider, a bit like this one (but with 130 BCD for your crank):

http://www.ebay.com/itm/SRM-Specialized ... 232e18d91e

Louis :)
Last edited by LouisN on Tue Jul 29, 2014 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Danza
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 12:41 pm

by Danza

yes you're best served getting the powermeter spider for your crank (SRM, Quarq, or Power2Max).

One of the major benefits of Hollowgram and S-Works cranks.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post