Page 1 of 1

Campagnolo 10 Speed Chains

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 9:46 pm
by Valbrona
I am guessing that the old Record 10 chains are exactly the same part as the current Centaur 10 speed chains. Am I right? Thanks.

Re: Campagnolo 10 Speed Chains

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:48 pm
by tommasini
Record 10 have hollow pins and cutouts in the side plates. I don't Think Centaur has either......

Re: Campagnolo 10 Speed Chains

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:48 pm
by Weenie

Re: Campagnolo 10 Speed Chains

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:32 am
by fdegrove
Hi,

Current Centaur 10S chains where at one point in time Record chains. Such is Campagnolo's general product policy.

Ciao, ;)

Re: Campagnolo 10 Speed Chains

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 1:52 am
by mjduct
I usually go with KMC or connex so I don't have to deal with campys funky chain tools.

Re: Campagnolo 10 Speed Chains

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:33 am
by ghisallo2003
And dont forget that you can happily use the Campag 11speed chain on your 10 speed set-up.