Campagnolo chain with shimano cassette?

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
User avatar
Frankie - B
Administrator
Posts: 6614
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Drenthe, Holland

by Frankie - B

Not that i know of. A gear inch is a gear inch. I have ridden with that for a while. Record chain on a DA cassette worked without any trouble.
'Tape was made to wrap your GF's gifts, NOT hold a freakin tire on.'

User avatar
FeitoSpain
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:09 pm
Location: Gijón, Spain

by FeitoSpain

I've ridden a Campagnolo casstte with a Dura Ace chain, and I didn't have any problem.

mnmasotto
Posts: 623
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:16 pm
Location: Irvine, CA

by mnmasotto

I have used them interchangeably without any issues.

User avatar
mgordon
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:38 am
Location: TN
Contact:

by mgordon

...But why? When you KNOW that a 7900 chain will work?

mikipov
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:58 am

by mikipov

I used cassette shimano 7800 with campy record Qs without problems.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post