Dura Ace DI2 sprintshifter AND top-bar-shifter

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
philischen
Posts: 397
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:47 am

by philischen

Saw that combi on some pro bikes:
both sprint shifter AND the shifter on the top of the bar

Anybody did that himself? Or has a plan how to do it?
John Degenkolb told me, that some japanese guys came over, did some soldering, done :D

Would be great to get some info. Thanks!!!

by Weenie


User avatar
irf3
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 2:25 am

by irf3

There might be a way to rig it up so you can have both. I'm pretty sure I read somewhere that it's a built in feature for the new di2 though.

TurboKoo
Posts: 424
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:55 pm

by TurboKoo

this combo is possible with new DA9070
Scott Foil
Shimano 9150
Shimano FCR-9100-P
Shimano C60 tubulars

User avatar
HammerTime2
Posts: 5428
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 4:43 pm
Location: Wherever there's a mountain beckoning to be climbed

by HammerTime2

Are the top-bar-shifters for 9070 svelter (smaller, thinner, lighter) than for 7970? Why not use sprint shifters on bar-tops, with one on each side, with one side for rear upshifts and the other side for rear downshifts?

philischen
Posts: 397
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:47 am

by philischen

First of All, 9070 and 7970 are not compatible.
And actually, I don't want to buy a new group.

So on my 7970, I need to do some soldering.

The question is, what exactly I need to do...

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post