Di2 for Supersix

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
Post Reply
User avatar
KH1
Posts: 1327
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:40 am
Location: Mornington Peninsula

by KH1

Does anyone know what external Di2 upgrade kit suits a Large Supersix frame?
There are 3 options small medium and large.
You'd think it would be fairly straight forward but just in case there are other considerations I thought I'd ask the question before I buy.
Thanks
Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story......
Argon
CAAD9 6.78Kg
Supersix 6.78Kg

petal666
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:19 am
Location: Brisbane, Oz
Contact:

by petal666

I have a large on my 56cm, just to be sure, the extra cable is folded up nicely under the BB junction box.
You will however, not be able to screw this junction box into the BB like you are supposed to. As the BB is HUGE, the cable to the FD is too short, I needed to push the junction box way back on the BB to get the FD cable to reach. The junction box is held onto my frame with Selleys All Clear sealant.

User avatar
KH1
Posts: 1327
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:40 am
Location: Mornington Peninsula

by KH1

Thanks for that.
Are you saying the FD cable was too short even on the large kit?
Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story......
Argon
CAAD9 6.78Kg
Supersix 6.78Kg

petal666
Posts: 865
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:19 am
Location: Brisbane, Oz
Contact:

by petal666

KH1 wrote:Thanks for that.
Are you saying the FD cable was too short even on the large kit?
Yep.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post