Wahoo Element Bolt

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderator: Moderator Team

glepore
Posts: 1239
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:42 pm
Location: Virginia USA

by glepore

Yes, the .fit or .tcx import would be killer.
Cysco Ti custom Campy SR mechanical (6.9);Berk custom (5.6); Serotta Ottrott(6.8) ; Anvil Custom steel Etap;1996 Colnago Technos Record

yinya
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:06 pm

by yinya

Is there a way to export the routes from the Wahoo app? I have some that I have downloaded from somewhere, only have the in the Wahoo app and would like to export so I can edit in Strava


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

by Weenie


ianeire
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:08 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

by ianeire

My Bolt has suddenly inverted for my power field now - it wasn't like that before. I didn't change any settings so I assume an update was rolled out.

CrankAddictsRich
Posts: 1789
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:39 pm
Contact:

by CrankAddictsRich

ianeire wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:35 pm
My Bolt has suddenly inverted for my power field now - it wasn't like that before. I didn't change any settings so I assume an update was rolled out.
Yes... an update came through on Friday/Saturday. What do you have chosen for your power field? I have 5s avg and mine did not invert.


ianeire
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:08 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

by ianeire

Mine's at 3s/avg and I also have the LED's set for power. Someone mentioned previously that whatever field was linked to the LED's would be inverted.


Ghost234
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 2:21 am

by Ghost234

So my bolt decided to do a update recently. It made the top item in the screen dark, white light lettering while the others are white background, dark lettering. Is there a way to make it all the same? It just looks weird now.

CrankAddictsRich
Posts: 1789
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:39 pm
Contact:

by CrankAddictsRich

Ghost234 wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:05 pm
So my bolt decided to do a update recently. It made the top item in the screen dark, white light lettering while the others are white background, dark lettering. Is there a way to make it all the same? It just looks weird now.
What you're describing is the inverted text, it is associated with the LED's. Whichever field you have selected for the LED lights will invert.

MichaelB
Posts: 697
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:31 am

by MichaelB

Great, time to play with the Power setting and the LED's again. Did it for the HR as a trial, and it worked well.

glepore
Posts: 1239
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:42 pm
Location: Virginia USA

by glepore

Yay... now .tcx workout import, and I'm happy
Cysco Ti custom Campy SR mechanical (6.9);Berk custom (5.6); Serotta Ottrott(6.8) ; Anvil Custom steel Etap;1996 Colnago Technos Record

User avatar
hmai18
Posts: 652
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:19 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada.

by hmai18

Maybe I'm completely blind, but is there a field for current instantaneous power, displayed in W? The lowest I can find in the app is 3s average.

guyc
Posts: 1087
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:40 am
Location: Hampshire, England
Contact:

by guyc

Same.


guyc
Posts: 1087
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:40 am
Location: Hampshire, England
Contact:

by guyc

It does seem an odd omission

by Weenie


Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post