Garmin Out-in-front Mounts Ad Nauseum

Questions about bike hire abroad and everything light bike related. No off-topic chat please

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
TonyM
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:11 pm

by TonyM

Hamfist wrote:If you're outside the US you could always ask someone to get one for you and ship it to you. Just a thought....


the 2-3 months to wait was the info I received for Canada .... :cry: :cry:

User avatar
TonyM
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:11 pm

by TonyM

damond wrote:is there any mount that can be used with this stem?

Image

thanks!


Maybe?
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00QT2WO84/ref ... 7FSOA1QK3Z

by Weenie


Hamfist
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:04 pm
Location: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

by Hamfist

TonyM wrote:
Hamfist wrote:If you're outside the US you could always ask someone to get one for you and ship it to you. Just a thought....


the 2-3 months to wait was the info I received for Canada .... :cry: :cry:


I'm in Detroit so if you're in Windsor I could just toss it over the river.

User avatar
TonyM
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:11 pm

by TonyM

Hamfist wrote:
TonyM wrote:
Hamfist wrote:If you're outside the US you could always ask someone to get one for you and ship it to you. Just a thought....


the 2-3 months to wait was the info I received for Canada .... :cry: :cry:


I'm in Detroit so if you're in Windsor I could just toss it over the river.


Thanks! No far away in Vancouver!

User avatar
TonyM
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:11 pm

by TonyM

K-Edge responded to my inquiry on the availability and they said end of November!

Tillquist
Posts: 1604
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 3:33 pm
Contact:

by Tillquist

Image



Looking for a Garmin Out-Front mount ?

--->> http://edge-mount.bike
See all my bike h e r e

P90Puma
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 7:00 pm

by P90Puma

Anyone else in Canada having trouble getting a K-Edge replacement insert for a Garmin?

User avatar
hmai18
Posts: 652
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:19 am
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada.

by hmai18

TonyM wrote:
Thanks! No far away in Vancouver!


Use one of the parcel receiving services in Blaine/Point Roberts.

User avatar
TonyM
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:11 pm

by TonyM

hmai18 wrote:
TonyM wrote:
Thanks! No far away in Vancouver!


Use one of the parcel receiving services in Blaine/Point Roberts.


Yes the way to go in many cases (we use Sumas as we are closer to it)

But now the Garmin mount for the Pro Vibe stem/ handlebar will be distributed from Shimano (as from January).

rkan
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:29 pm

by rkan

Anybody tried this what is seemingly a new chinese one? Looks better than the previous one I linked ages ago, a bit heavy though. https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Bike-St ... 84192.html

edit: there's an another version with a gopro mount.. Might actually get one https://www.aliexpress.com/item/VGEBY-A ... 73895.html

edit2: nicely priced version with a gopro-light mount: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3-in-1- ... 82963.html

edit3: if this is legit topeak RX mount, it is for a very nice price: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Bicycle ... 87391.html

edit4... Here is what looks that could be very good for a handlebar mounted camera from a vibration point of view: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Silvero ... 98507.html
Being directly under the handlebars could make the vibrations gain less "torque" from the mount itself..

Hamfist
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:04 pm
Location: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

by Hamfist

Anyone know which out front mount (Garmin) will work with an Enve aero carbon bar? I use a Pro stem so the Enve mount is out of the question. There's not a lot of room from the stem clamp to the part where the handlebar begins to flare.

User avatar
WheresWaldo
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:52 am
Location: North Carolina

by WheresWaldo

@rkan I am pretty sure on your edit 3 you only get the stem connecting parts not the Topeak mount itself.

User avatar
slake21
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:59 am
Location: EU

by slake21

Hamfist wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:35 pm
Anyone know which out front mount (Garmin) will work with an Enve aero carbon bar? I use a Pro stem so the Enve mount is out of the question. There's not a lot of room from the stem clamp to the part where the handlebar begins to flare.
how about stem bolt mounts?
one of these should work
http://edge-mount.bike
https://fetha.com.au
https://f3cycling.com

Hamfist
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:04 pm
Location: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

by Hamfist

slake21 wrote:
Hamfist wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:35 pm
Anyone know which out front mount (Garmin) will work with an Enve aero carbon bar? I use a Pro stem so the Enve mount is out of the question. There's not a lot of room from the stem clamp to the part where the handlebar begins to flare.
how about stem bolt mounts?
one of these should work
http://edge-mount.bike
https://fetha.com.au
https://f3cycling.com
Good ideas. On the Pro stem the faceplate bolts face the other direction. Any other ideas?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
TonyM
Posts: 2650
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:11 pm

by TonyM

Hamfist wrote:
slake21 wrote:
Hamfist wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:35 pm
Anyone know which out front mount (Garmin) will work with an Enve aero carbon bar? I use a Pro stem so the Enve mount is out of the question. There's not a lot of room from the stem clamp to the part where the handlebar begins to flare.
how about stem bolt mounts?
one of these should work
http://edge-mount.bike
https://fetha.com.au
https://f3cycling.com
Good ideas. On the Pro stem the faceplate bolts face the other direction. Any other ideas?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Pre order:
http://edge-mount.bike/?product_cat=viber-di2



by Weenie


Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post