Fender choices?

A gigantic catch-all for Randonneuring (Audax), Bike-packing (Touring), and Commuting with or without E-bikes!
FreaK

by FreaK

I picked up a set of Velo Orange fenders being not satisfied with the aesthetics of most options out there.
But they're going to be a bear to make fit in my frame with its much more race oriented clearances.
I've been running one of these Woody's Fenders for a couple years despite having to replace the bracket regularly:

I'll be back with true weights in a bit.

What have you found that you like, and how much do they weigh?
it's actually possible to come to the conclusion even before realising it makes no sense at all
-
tymon_tm

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

nayr497

by nayr497

I have some Planet Bike Cascadia fenders on my cross bike commuter, with 32 mm Gatorskin tires. I like them. Not the prettiest or easiest to install, but these fenders are a few years old and still doing the trick.

I'm building a new commuter bike and went with the SKS Urban Velos in 42 mm width. I'm using my worn down cross races nubbies, Vittoria CXs in 32 mm. These fenders have a very nice design and are easy to install. And for me, I like that they don't have the extra, extended mudflap. A bit less coverage, but I currently have to drop my new born son with our sitter, so I have to drive. I put the bike in the back of my truck, removing the wheel and mounting the bike on a QR chuck. The fenders don't hit/rub the ground because they're not overly long. The mudflap on my PBs fenders hits.
A good day becomes a better day with a bicycle ride.

kulivontot

by kulivontot

I hated planet bike hardcore plastic fenders. Too floppy would always ended rubbing. Have had 0 issues with sks chromoplastics

trimenc

by trimenc