2003 Raleigh Team w/'09 Chorus & Intro :)

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

wisgliebau

by wisgliebau

Hello Weight Weenies Forum!

I started a thread in the road section and have already had some very friendly and helpful responses, and I'm very familiar with online forum patronage so I'm excited to see such an educated and enthusiastic lot of members here. It's very impressive! My name's Gregory and I'm a college student in California working on my degree in history. I started cycling two years ago when my uncle introduced me to the sport. I'd been riding low rider bicycles and old mountain bikes to work and school for several months before I got my first road bike (a 1979/'80 Raleigh Carlton Super Course 12 speed) and I got hooked.

About four or five months later my parents sold our ranch and told me and my siblings that we could each have about $2,500 to spend on what we'd like. I decided to invest in a nice road bike and got a 2008 Trek Madone 5.2 with full Ultegra SL and Bontrager X-Lite components. It was a very nice bicycle and took me to a new level of riding. I'm an artist of sorts, especially when it comes to building technical and aesthetic things like bicycle components and automobiles. The Madone just wasn't personal enough for me... So I ripped it apart and sold all of the components hoping to re-build it with Deda accessories and Campagnolo Chorus 11 and Eurus rims. Sadly, I couldn't afford this for several months and then decided just to sell the frame while I hadn't been riding.