CAAD 9 BB30 project; 6.72kg

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Hubert
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:47 pm
Location: TX

by Hubert

STARNUT wrote:My info was good for the US only. So........... you may need to talk to C'Dale Europe about getting it. In the US, you should be able to walk into any Cannondale dealer.......... give them that number....... and get the frame.

Starnut


The dealer local to me said that they (the dealer) would need to order 10 framesets to get that specific part number - this was allegedly per Cannondale. The non-BB30 frameset, however, was no problem to get as a one - off order. I guess different dealers have different info?
Turn down the suck knob.

User avatar
airsoft510
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 8:25 pm
Location: Oakland CA
Contact:

by airsoft510

Hubert wrote:
STARNUT wrote:My info was good for the US only. So........... you may need to talk to C'Dale Europe about getting it. In the US, you should be able to walk into any Cannondale dealer.......... give them that number....... and get the frame.

Starnut


The dealer local to me said that they (the dealer) would need to order 10 framesets to get that specific part number - this was allegedly per Cannondale. The non-BB30 frameset, however, was no problem to get as a one - off order. I guess different dealers have different info?


Yeah, similar to what happened to me. They didn't know that Cannondale started selling BB30 framesets. Check out the first page, and there is more info. Tell them to call Cannondale if they still don't believe you, and give them the part number on the first page.
Obviously they are wrong because I have a BB30 non team frameset sitting behind me right this moment.

And sorry guys no new updates yet. I'm still in the process of ordering components as I will most likely get them from several different sources and trying to work out sponsors.

hendrick81
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 3:45 am
Location: san luis obispo

by hendrick81

Do the caad9-6 comes with the bb30?
HEY

User avatar
yourdaguy
Posts: 2206
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 3:25 am
Location: Southern Indiana USA
Contact:

by yourdaguy

You need to read the rest of the thread, but yes you can order a CAAD9 with BB30 or with regular english bb.
For certain parts stiffer is more important than lighter.

GiantPete
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 5:38 pm

by GiantPete

I saw this thread when searching for caad9 information, i have just put a black one together so I have registered and will try to put photos in the introducing section.

nhterra
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 7:16 pm
Location: the Netherlands

by nhterra

How is the building going airsoft510, you are making me curious!

pictures, pictures :D

User avatar
airsoft510
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 8:25 pm
Location: Oakland CA
Contact:

by airsoft510

Build sadly still hasn't happened yet.

I'm waiting on the Pro components from my shop whose said they've been on back order for a couple weeks.

On top of that It's finals time in college and I haven't had the energy to do anything besides homework.

I'm hoping I'll put it together within a month.

Sorry guys for the teasing and long weight. It'll be worth it though.

User avatar
Tinea Pedis
Posts: 8452
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Location: Geelong
Contact:

by Tinea Pedis

airsoft510 wrote:Sorry guys for the teasing and long weight. It'll be worth it though.

God I hope that pun is intended :lol: :lol:

RichTheRoadie
Tinker, Taylor, Tart
Posts: 2006
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:00 pm
Location: Sydney, Aus.

by RichTheRoadie

For those looking to swap out the heavy Cannondale Ultra fork on the CAAD9 I have switched mine for a 3T Funda Pro fork - looks good, plenty stiff enough and saves a good couple of hundred grams: http://twitpic.com/6or5h 8)

More pics will follow when the build is properly finished - it's not BB30 unfortunately, but I will be trying to source one as I want to run the Si SL cranks!

User avatar
Hi|ikus
Posts: 587
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 2:46 am
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia

by Hi|ikus

That's my plan also Rich. Obviously with a black/red Funda though.
Shut up legs and do what I tell you!

tcurtbike
Best Freak bike poster
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 9:34 am
Location: VIC, Australia

by tcurtbike

Very nice bike!


CippoForLife
Shop Owner
Posts: 1434
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 4:35 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada
Contact:

by CippoForLife

:shock:

LOVE THE RED/WHITE

User avatar
Tinea Pedis
Posts: 8452
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Location: Geelong
Contact:

by Tinea Pedis

Are the Fulcrum wheels petal???

That is one hot bike!!!

petal666
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:19 am
Location: Brisbane, Oz
Contact:

by petal666

Nah, Bontrager XXX Lites.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post