2016 Cannondale Supersix Evo HiMod

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

mediocreXwizard

by mediocreXwizard

Im a long time lurker but this is my first time posting and my first proper WW build.

I recently picked up this Supersix Evo to replace the Trek crockett that I've been using as my road bike. It's a size 54 HiMod rim brake frameset and I believe its the 2016 model.

The plan for now is to build it up with a mix of new parts and parts I have lying around until I'm happy with the fit and the gearing. After that I'm going to start swapping things out for lighter parts as and when I can afford to.

This is going to be 1X so I've gone with a Gabaruk 48t narrowide chainring and I managed to find a NOS set of the older RED cranks and some RED callipers, the rest of the drivetrain will be the Force 1 groupset from the Trek. A lovely carbon tubular wheelset is on its way to me and Merlin happened to be selling some Corsa G+ tyres for a great price.

Once the wheels have arrived I'll start stripping the Trek and building this up.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

ehlpitel

by ehlpitel

Any idea what the frame weighs?
2014 Madone 5.9 w/R9100 shifters and R8000 everything else- using 38mm ICANs or 60/90 SuperTeams- 7.25kgs with the ICANs and Garmin Vector S dual sided PM pedals- not super light but not a dog, either!

mediocreXwizard

by mediocreXwizard

I'll post weights for everything once I start putting it together but my frame weighs 910g with the bottom bracket and headset installed. I think the claimed weight for a 56 is 777g and I imagine my 54 is pretty close to that if I take out the BB/headset and remove the mech hanger etc.

MrCurrieinahurry

by MrCurrieinahurry

Welcome to weight weenies and looking forward to your build. ,

Basso Diamante super record EPS 12