2xEVO Hi-Mods (4.99kg [work in progress] & 5.99kg)

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

gurk700

by gurk700

Evo1:
5.11kg (current)

Evo2:
5.99kg (current)
Detailed weights list coming soon.

Last edited by gurk700 on Mon Jun 14, 2021 2:45 pm, edited 30 times in total.

gurk700

by gurk700

Sometimes, the answer is right in front of you.

Longish read ahead. You probably don't care about it but I have nothing better to do. Lying down in my bed, can't ride as I'm waiting for yesterday's covid vaccine's effects to wear off.

Why SuperSix?

I've been a cyclist only since 2015. But being a gear-head and extremely lucky and privileged to be able to spend money on my hobby, I went through several bikes. More than anyone in their right mind should, probably.

Visuals have always been very important to me as well as how a bike rides. I'm not a pro at the end of the day who gets paid to ride. That extra motivation of "when I look at the bike, it makes me wanna ride" absolutely applies to me. Having said that I'm also not the type of person to hype the latest thing he buys. I know when I'm an addict when that "new bike day" has lost its excitement. Sometimes I receive something in the mail, build it up, ride it and love it but that over the top excitement is never there. It's not cause the bike isn't awesome, it's just that I feel like after a level of bike, I truly believe there's no huge improvements to be made.

Little bike steed history.
Most bikes below I owned 1 at a time. Rarely 2 bikes at the same time.

2015 Felt F75