Imaking20 Caves: S-Works Tarmac Disc - now 6.07kg

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: maxim809, MrCurrieinahurry, Moderator Team

Post Reply
Imaking20
Posts: 2394
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:19 am

by Imaking20

..
Last edited by Imaking20 on Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

by Weenie


dudemanppl
Posts: 1147
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 5:09 am

by dudemanppl

Curious as to see how the Arc fares vs the normal Power. I love the normal Power and I had the chance to try the Arc recently but I figured my Lupina was fine.

User avatar
Ritsuke
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:25 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

by Ritsuke

Let me know how you experience that S-Works Power saddle. It's on my wanted list.
Current: 2019 Specialized Allez Sprint Red Hook | SRAM Red Etap | FFWD F6R - DT Swiss 190 Ceramic hubs
Projects: 2021 TT Project | Frame Unknown | Shimano Dura-Ace Di2 | Pro Disc - TriSpoke

Imaking20
Posts: 2394
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:19 am

by Imaking20

..
Last edited by Imaking20 on Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

icantaffordcycling
Posts: 1345
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:03 am
Location: Bay Area, CA

by icantaffordcycling

I thought the Boone was supposed to be a beater bike? Why the change from arundel to the supacaz alloy set?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Imaking20
Posts: 2394
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:19 am

by Imaking20

..
Last edited by Imaking20 on Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
DOUG
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 9:54 pm

by DOUG

I've been using the Supacaz cages on my Monstercross FSi and yet to lose a bottle on some pretty gnarly fire trail and the odd bit of single track. Can't really fault them so far.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk



CrankAddictsRich
Posts: 1914
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:39 pm
Contact:

by CrankAddictsRich

DOUG wrote:
Sat Feb 01, 2020 12:10 pm
I've been using the Supacaz cages on my Monstercross FSi and yet to lose a bottle on some pretty gnarly fire trail and the odd bit of single track. Can't really fault them so far.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
I'm amazed by this... everyone know that has used the Supacaz alloy cages has complained about lost bottles. Are you using the alloy ones? It is a problem specific to the alloy fly cages as they don't have a little lip at the top that locks into the groove in the bottle.

User avatar
DOUG
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 9:54 pm

by DOUG

Yep they're the aluminium ones. I just bend them a bit to increase the amount the grip on the bottle. Might depend on the bottle itself as well.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk


Imaking20
Posts: 2394
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:19 am

by Imaking20

..
Last edited by Imaking20 on Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HaroldC
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:21 am

by HaroldC

Yup, Supacaz alum cages are great! Haven't lost a bottle yet. I switched to them after getting tired of the rattling of bottles on my S Works carbon cages. Even Purist (Specialized) bottles would rattle! I plan on using these on all my bikes, replacing carbon cages.

KMCdn
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:00 pm

by KMCdn

Sorry to dredge up this beautiful build post. I have an SL6 that I was looking at putting an Aerofly II on as well. I wanted to run it with the bar end junction and use the EW-JC130 to the shifters so that I can use sprint shifters with the ultegra hydro DI2. Can you advise if the Aerofly can pass cables through from shifter to shifter (i.e. stem area isn't blocked) and from bar end to shifter (i.e. clamp isn't blocked)?

I've had issues with other aerobars being blocked in various spots. It's quite frustrating.

Thanks!

rlanger
Posts: 353
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 11:53 am

by rlanger

KMCdn wrote:
Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:50 pm
Sorry to dredge up this beautiful build post. I have an SL6 that I was looking at putting an Aerofly II on as well. I wanted to run it with the bar end junction and use the EW-JC130 to the shifters so that I can use sprint shifters with the ultegra hydro DI2. Can you advise if the Aerofly can pass cables through from shifter to shifter (i.e. stem area isn't blocked) and from bar end to shifter (i.e. clamp isn't blocked)?

I've had issues with other aerobars being blocked in various spots. It's quite frustrating.

Thanks!
Yes, you can do that on the Aerofly II.

Imaking20
Posts: 2394
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:19 am

by Imaking20

..
Last edited by Imaking20 on Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Imaking20
Posts: 2394
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:19 am

by Imaking20

..
Last edited by Imaking20 on Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

by Weenie


Post Reply