2006 TCR Advanced LE

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

Kimmoth

by Kimmoth

Hi, I'm a mechanic (thus pauper) and just a casual cyclist (hardly ever wear lycra or ride for more than 20 minutes), hence the toeclips. But bikes are my favourite machine, and I go like a courier. I ignore my country's arsehole mandatory helmet legislation and the road rules which treat cyclists as second class road users; I just have approximately one rule: stay out of the way. It's worked out fine for the last thirty-odd years.

TL;DR: I'm an anarchist commuter on a race bike.

Without further ado, my instrument of anarchy:
6.68kg as pictured.

Nifty details - lightened and countersunk KCNC expander plug; shaved headset cover; trimmed chain catcher; repositioned cable guide for symmetry; shaved 3mm from stack height off pedals; hidden seat clamp bolt; 7700/7400 brakeset (7700 QRs on both); 12t/14t resin narrow/wide pulleys; Ti/Al billet cassette machined to fit on a 7s freehub body, overhanging the hub flange on a 132mm axle, 1.25 turns of extra tension on NDS.

Owes me about AU$1.3k.
Attachments
TCR Red.jpg
Last edited by Kimmoth on Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:41 am, edited 3 times in total.

Stitchking

by Stitchking

That's pretty dope. Bit of a Frankenstein but that drop makes up for it.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

Kimmoth

by Kimmoth

Cheers :)