Pinarello Gan RS

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderators: MrCurrieinahurry, maxim809, Moderator Team

HarrisonK

by HarrisonK

I'm a relatively new member. I raced for several years but havent touched a bike in nearly 10 years. I just picked up a new bike to get back into it. I got a 2017 Pinarello Gan RS with Ultegra mechanical. Right now it weighs 7.6kg but I hope to get it down to 7kg soon. I don't have much of a budget for upgrades as I'm a full-time law student but I'll be doing things slowly. I think my first few purchases will be a Garmin 520+ (should be coming out within the next week according to LBS), Dura Ace cassette and chain, Look Keo Blade 2 Ti pedals, and carbon handlebars. After that is wheels. Suggestions appreciated!

And my old bike:
Last edited by HarrisonK on Sat Jun 02, 2018 11:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

by Weenie

Visit starbike.com Online Retailer for HighEnd cycling components
Great Prices ✓    Broad Selection ✓    Worldwide Delivery ✓

www.starbike.com

Rich_W

by Rich_W

Skip the 520 and get the wahoo bolt. Next priority lighter wheels.

HarrisonK

by HarrisonK

I ended up buying the Edge 820 today. Additionally, I tested the Pinarello on my trainer today due to heavy rain all weekend. I love the bike so far, but the trainer doesn't give an accurate representation. I will update this weekend with a ride report. I'm excited to test my old Guru back-to-back with the Pinarello.

As far as wheels go, does anyone have experience with Hunt wheels? From a value perspective, they seem unbeatable. I'm thinking about either the 3650 Carbon Wide Aero (1477 grams) or the 36 Carbon Wide Aero (1417 grams) to replace my Fulcrum 5s.

rexyi1990

by rexyi1990

I have a F10 frameset, and nearly can't find the difference between gan and F10 when I go through them

HarrisonK

by HarrisonK

The Gan RS is very similar to the Dogma F8. Basically the same bike with a different grade of carbon.

Kimmoth

by Kimmoth