2016 Canyon Ultimate CF SLX w/ eTap

Who are you (no off-topic talk please)

Moderator: Moderator Team

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

You have to check with Canyon if they swap the Cockpit. Normally (I think) they don't but they said they will at some time.
Yes, I cut my steerer tube. All spacers are included and the tube comes uncut. There are 27mm spacers (look at the geometry chart).

My weight is 74+/- kg.

nonamed
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:45 pm

by nonamed

cnyn wrote:You have to check with Canyon if they swap the Cockpit. Normally (I think) they don't but they said they will at some time.
Yes, I cut my steerer tube. All spacers are included and the tube comes uncut. There are 27mm spacers (look at the geometry chart).

My weight is 74+/- kg.

So now You have all spacers under stem in total 27mm ? I Thought that there is also 15mm first transition spacer above headset so You can raise handlebar jn total 15mm+27mm ?

What is Your inseam and saddle weight? Were You fitted to this frame?


Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

It is 16 mm (cap) + 27 mm (spacers) - look here uncut version:
https://www.bikerumor.com/wp-content/up ... hts-03.jpg

But there is also a lower cap availiable:
http://cdn.mos.bikeradar.imdserve.com/i ... 60-540.jpg

I don't have my measurements here but look at the chart at canyon.com (Frame size, Height, Saddle Height):
https://www.canyon.com/en/road/ultimate ... sc-el.html
I think it's pretty accurate.

I used the PPS:
https://www.canyon.com/en/tools/pps/?bike_id=4081
and spoke to them at the telephone. I'm 1.77m.

nonamed
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:45 pm

by nonamed

cnyn wrote:It is 16 mm (cap) + 27 mm (spacers) - look here uncut version:
https://www.bikerumor.com/wp-content/up ... hts-03.jpg

But there is also a lower cap availiable:
http://cdn.mos.bikeradar.imdserve.com/i ... 60-540.jpg

Thanks for info!
Does Canyon provide both caps (lower and that 16mm) with bike?

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

No. Just the 16 mm comes with the bike. You have to order the lower cap seperately.

nonamed
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:45 pm

by nonamed

Would be grateful If You could measure Yours saddle height (from center of BB). Thanks!

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

Update:
Last edited by cnyn on Sun Feb 05, 2017 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
slake21
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:59 am
Location: EU

by slake21

cnyn wrote:Update:
Image

black tape was better IMHO
Last edited by slake21 on Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sagatme
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 3:44 pm

by sagatme

https://www.canyon.com/it/road/ultimate ... 0-ltd.html

New CF SLX... EVO.
A frame more light...

Inviato dal mio MotoG3 utilizzando Tapatalk

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

more light & more expensive :D

here a better picture from yesterday:

Image

maxsuo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:27 am

by maxsuo

Good morning, what you have used in the empty holes left in the frame? I used the ones supplied in the classic frame kit Shimano 2 but they are ugly.
can you help me?
you can send me photos of the details of your frame?
thank you
Attachments
IMG_6273.JPG
IMG_6278.JPG

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

Did it like you. Ordered some grommets from Specialized and other ones but nothing fits very well. So I'm still searching.

philipjohnd
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:08 pm

by philipjohnd

Nice build, I've just take delivery of the same frame and have started cabling up.
Could you fit a cable stop in the frame at the front end where the rear brake cable routes into the frame? The diameter of the recess doesn't look big enough to fit Jagwire ends?
Thanks.

cnyn
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:33 pm

by cnyn

No problem with stock SRAM housings and also no problem with Nokon housings.

philipjohnd
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 11:08 pm

by philipjohnd

cnyn wrote:No problem with stock SRAM housings and also no problem with Nokon housings.


Thanks for your reply, are they 4mm housings/links?

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post