Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:48 am
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:36 am
Posts: 228
Third ride with my Powertap G3 this past weekend, and things didn't work correctly from the beginning (no issues at all on previous 2 rides). The power numbers being displayed on my Garmin Edge 500 seemed to be missing the 2nd and 3rd digits. I was hoping that the last two digits were being recorded to the data file, but that was not the case either. At the 1:33 mark, the power numbers came back and stayed until 1:48 into the ride. The cadence functionality worked from 0:00 until it dropped out completely at 1:48. Total ride length was a bit over 2 hours. Anybody have an idea what might be happening?

0:00 - Power numbers seem to be first-digit only; cadence works
1:33 - Power numbers start working
1:48 - Power numbers seem to be first-digit only again; cadence stops working

Image

_________________
Time VXRS Ulteam (7.16 kg)
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=120268


Top
   
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:02 pm 


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 3
Mine did that, battery change fixed it. Particularly likely if it is new and you are using the battery that came supplied with it


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 3
Also while changing the battery, hook up to the computer and check for firmware updates, early versions drained the battery in about 3 weeks. Latest version gets months out of a battery


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. SMP trial output - advice on next steps

in Road

olliecast

11

560

Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:49 pm

Hawkwood View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. What am I missing?

in Road

jimmington

5

455

Wed Aug 24, 2016 5:03 pm

AJS914 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Missing Link 11 Problem

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

Bridgeman

18

1140

Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:11 pm

Calnago View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Campagnolo Overtorque crank missing spacers?

in Road

svm

4

486

Sun Jun 05, 2016 6:53 pm

bikerjulio View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Adding a KMC Missing Link to a Campy chain

in Road

BigPoser

9

561

Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:29 am

bikerjulio View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: babylou, Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], donald, Google Adsense [Bot], MrRedRaider, Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited