Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Thu Sep 01, 2016 3:10 am
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 339 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 1023 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 3:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:13 pm
Posts: 20
goodboyr wrote:
Works with the older junction just fine.

yes ,it does


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 4:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:50 am
Posts: 6
I think my issue is that I am able to upgrade all firmwares except the EW67.
I have two Di2 bikes, one with an EW67 and another with the new EW90 + BCR2.
I have been upgrading firmware using the EW90/BCR2, but you can't plug another junction (EW67) into the EW90 to upgrade... if that makes sense?
The only solution I see is to use a PCE1? - bugger that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 4:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:23 pm
Posts: 614
Location: Austin, TX
Or you could lose the sm-ew67 and get another sm-ew90 and two more cables.

_________________
My Cervelo R5
My Lynskey Helix
My MTB


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 4:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:47 pm
Posts: 265
Location: CA
bonafide wrote:
Hubert, how about chainrings? Will theh 9-10 speed chainrings work or do we have to buy 11-speed?

Thanks


What exact combination do you have in mind?

I have used a 7900 SRM on my 9000 and 9070 equipped bikes; however, this is NOT an officially recommended combination or compatibility.

The 9-speed is out of the question.

Also, remember that all Shimano 11-speed chainrings have the new 4-arm BCD and bolt pattern. In the long run, you'd be better off just getting an 11-speed Shimano crank.

_________________
Turn down the suck knob.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 4:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:47 pm
Posts: 265
Location: CA
Choco wrote:
I think my issue is that I am able to upgrade all firmwares except the EW67.
I have two Di2 bikes, one with an EW67 and another with the new EW90 + BCR2.
I have been upgrading firmware using the EW90/BCR2, but you can't plug another junction (EW67) into the EW90 to upgrade... if that makes sense?
The only solution I see is to use a PCE1? - bugger that.


Have you tried using the SMEW90 on the SMEW67 bike? If you had two extra 350mm wires, you could try your EW90 to upgrade the firmware on the SMEW67A bike and then use the BCR2 charger to do the update.

Failing that, you'll need to get your hands on an SMPCE1 and once you've upgraded the firmware on that bike, you can replace the SMEW67 with SMEW90A/B.

_________________
Turn down the suck knob.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 4:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 1:50 am
Posts: 6
Hubert wrote:
Have you tried using the SMEW90 on the SMEW67 bike? If you had two extra 350mm wires, you could try your EW90 to upgrade the firmware on the SMEW67A bike and then use the BCR2 charger to do the update.

Failing that, you'll need to get your hands on an SMPCE1 and once you've upgraded the firmware on that bike, you can replace the SMEW67 with SMEW90A/B.


Yep have tried all possible combo's of wiring I can think of.
E-tube also prompts you that it can only work with one junction at a time plugged in, ain't no tricking it. No biggie, I'll just have to replace the EW67 in good time.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 7:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:48 pm
Posts: 51
I don't think anyone's asked, but AFAICT, you cannot use SM-BCR2 charger to charge the SM-BTR1 (original) battery. I have the following setup on my TT bike:

+ SM-EW90-B: 5-port junction with micro-USB charging port
+ SM-BTR1: original battery; not the SM-BTR2 seatpost battery
+ SM-BCR2: new battery charger with micro-USB charging cable (intended for the SM-BCR2 seatpost battery)

Even with the latest firmware, I cannot charge the (old) SM-BTR1 battery via the 5-port junction. Rather, I still need to remove the SM-BTR1 battery and use the original SM-BCR1 wall charger. Not a huge deal, but I was hoping to save some time when I needed to charge...on my BMC TM01, the SM-BTR1 battery is stuffed in a secret compartment above the bottom bracket.

Image

My road bike has the (new) SM-BTR2 seatpost battery and, as expected, the SM-BCR2 charger works perfectly on that setup.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 7:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 162
Have just upgraded to internal battery and the SM-BCR2. However when I connect the BCR2 with the e tube software I get "connect the SM-PCE1/SM-BCR2." message even though it is connected. Charges fine. Do I have a defective unit?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 8:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:48 pm
Posts: 51
dha wrote:
Have just upgraded to internal battery and the SM-BCR2. However when I connect the BCR2 with the e tube software I get "connect the SM-PCE1/SM-BCR2." message even though it is connected. Charges fine. Do I have a defective unit?

Are you running Windows in a Virtual Machine (VMWare or Parallels), e.g. on your Mac? If yes, you may need to tell your virtual machine to connect the SM-BCR2 to your Windows OS.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 9:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 162
Yeah running parallels, when I plug the BCR2 in it recognises it and asks if I want to run it in windows or mac OS. I always select the windows option.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 12:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:48 pm
Posts: 51
dha wrote:
Yeah running parallels, when I plug the BCR2 in it recognises it and asks if I want to run it in windows or mac OS. I always select the windows option.


Seems more likely a problem with parallels than the BCR2. Are you running Windows 8? I recall someone else on the forum having problems with Win8 and the Shimano software. I'm running Win7 on VMWare without issue. Could you borrow a Windows 7 machine from someone else to test?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 12:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:48 pm
Posts: 51
Anyone know where I can order a replacement spacer for the 6770 front derailleur? The item with the red arrow below.

I'd prefer online vs. LBS (just easier). I bought a used FD for my girlfriend's build and it arrived missing the spacer.

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 12:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:40 pm
Posts: 162
415brian wrote:
dha wrote:
Yeah running parallels, when I plug the BCR2 in it recognises it and asks if I want to run it in windows or mac OS. I always select the windows option.


Seems more likely a problem with parallels than the BCR2. Are you running Windows 8? I recall someone else on the forum having problems with Win8 and the Shimano software. I'm running Win7 on VMWare without issue. Could you borrow a Windows 7 machine from someone else to test?


Win 7 as well. Going to try and find a win based computer and see if it works with that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 9:29 pm
Posts: 110
Location: Belgium
http://www.bikeman.com/DP6203.html

It has article number Y5JD98030 at shimano if you want to look for it on other sites, or order it at your LBS


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:48 pm
Posts: 51
MisterNoChain wrote:
http://www.bikeman.com/DP6203.html

It has article number Y5JD98030 at shimano if you want to look for it on other sites, or order it at your LBS

Perfect...thanks!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 339 posts ]  Go to page Previous 16 7 8 9 1023 Next

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) RD 6870 / RD 6770 differences

in Road

jay cee

8

534

Wed Feb 17, 2016 4:44 pm

glepore View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Next Gen Ultegra...

in Road

Conradsleight

4

866

Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:46 am

jeffy View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Ultegra DI 2 Dead

in Road

FOILOSI

13

1035

Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:41 pm

glepore View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Ultegra/Alfine/Di2 question if I may?

in Road

andrewh8877

1

295

Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:56 am

Ritxis View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Dura ace Hub - Ultegra freehub?

in Road

damond

0

155

Sat Aug 06, 2016 9:46 pm

damond View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beanbiken, Benno, Bing [Bot], jj911c2, MSNbot Media, RichTheRoadie, RyanH, Yahoo [Bot] and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited