New Rotor Power meter weighed

Discuss light weight issues concerning road bikes & parts.
User avatar
micky
Posts: 4660
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: Vicenza
Contact:

by micky

Or even worse, didn't realize they were sipping an espresso along Capri coast due to some bikini girls.

by Weenie


angrylegs
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 2:32 pm

by angrylegs

Thanks for this. Looking to get one for a new bike build myself, so I can coast while sipping espresso too. :mrgreen:

Do post a ride review once you have your bike built, as well as some pictures. :thumbup:

motd2k
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:42 pm

by motd2k

I have the Rotor Power, and I can confirm that it does have a very annoying tendency to read 0 for periods (between 5 and 30 seconds) during a ride. I chalked it down to diminishing batteries but problem persists with replacements.

User avatar
micky
Posts: 4660
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: Vicenza
Contact:

by micky

I heard Rotor replaced those powermeters without problems. :beerchug:

User avatar
strobbekoen
Posts: 4446
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 6:24 pm
Location: BELGIUM

by strobbekoen

Any review of the Rotor power meter ?

JackDaniels
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:15 am

by JackDaniels

[quote="dalex"]
Is it good for Weight Weenie power measurement? Rotor claims that it is the "market’s lightest real power measurement product"[quote]


I race against a guy who got one of the Rotor units and he's been very happy with it so far. I don't think they can make that claim though.

I'm guessing the sisl version is even lighter:
Image

greenplay
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:17 am

by greenplay

Can someone pls help I have a rotor power meter my garmin picks up power meter easy but no cadence or speed

lbrasi
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:58 am
Location: Germany

by lbrasi

my rotor 3d+ with 110bcd-srm ist 652 g with tune 50/34 and 671 g with 53/34

User avatar
kx_1
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:52 pm
Location: Athens/Greece

by kx_1

greenplay wrote:Can someone pls help I have a rotor power meter my garmin picks up power meter easy but no cadence or speed

Hi there, do you have all the sensors on the Harmon switched off??? If not then this is your problem. Deactivate everything except the power meter and HR... The cadence is calculated from your powemeter, and the speed from the GPS....
You don't need to have any sensors attached...


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
My Builds so far... C50,EPS Erik Zabel, C59 Di2.

carbon337
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:41 pm

by carbon337

Does anyone know weight of a rotor 3d with power2max running 39/53 standard round rings?

Are there any options to run different lighter 130 BCD round rings?

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post