Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:46 am
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1116 posts ]  Go to page Previous 159 60 61 62 6375 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:23 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Austin, TX
If they ever make an app to program it off my Ipad; I will purchase it in a heartbeat!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:28 am
Posts: 216
[imgImage
photo by Harleyhoracio, on Flickr][/img]

Internal battery.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 1:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:08 am
Posts: 2280
Location: Pedal Square
C24 tubs will be back in 2014, at 1100g. Should be good ...

http://www.bikerumor.com/2013/03/01/shi ... s-hanging/

_________________
Bikes: Raw Ti, 650b flatbar CX


Last edited by HillRPete on Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 5:19 am
Posts: 735
Location: Brisbane, Oz
That's some great news, my favourite wheel.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:08 am
Posts: 270
so you managed to score a set of 9070 . . .

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 8:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:25 am
Posts: 149
Location: Sydaaneeeee
virenque wrote:
so you managed to score a set of 9070 . . .

Ooooh, shiny......... :unbelievable:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 7:11 pm
Posts: 296
Location: FL
Nice! A shop that is right down the street has had full 9070 in the display case. Just went in to pick up a Garmin 510 today. They also have tons of Enve/Zipp wheels and awesome frames. I have a hard time leaving. I was drooling over the BMC TMR01.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 3:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:28 am
Posts: 216
Where is all that fresh 9070 at?!?
I need.
I want.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 8:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:42 pm
Posts: 6
virenque wrote:
so you managed to score a set of 9070 . . .


So that's what $250,000 looks like!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:28 am
Posts: 216
I mounted the front juction box. I thought it was going to be tricky since I didnt want the supplied band around the stem and the box interfered with the rear Garmin mount bolt. I managed to come up with a solution, so I hope I dont have any issues.
Beware of the juction box mounting release tab, its weak and mine is already broken.
I'll be changing out the bolts for lower profile ones.
Image
photo 1 by Harleyhoracio, on Flickr


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 4:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:23 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Austin, TX
In a Facebook posting yesterday, Shimano Cycling says they have shipped out their DI2 stock. I said "I'll believe it when I see it." :?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 11:20 pm
Posts: 79
Location: Burbank, CA
So how does the new wiring system work? Purchase front and rear juction boxes, a length of wire to connect them together and plug the shifters into the front and the derailleurs into the rear?

_________________
R2.5 / R3 / S-Works 29er (20 lbs) / S-Works SL4 Di2 (14.7 lbs)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 5:28 am
Posts: 216
Yes


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 5:14 pm
Posts: 407
Location: Sunny So Cal
Can I update the firmware with SM-BCR2 (charger) or do I need SM-PCE1?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 9:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1158
Location: Canada
You need the new charger plus one of the new front junctions (either the 3 port or 5 port). The new junctions have the charging port that the charger plugs into and that allows the charger to communicate with the system to update firmware.

_________________
My RCA


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1116 posts ]  Go to page Previous 159 60 61 62 6375 Next

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Dura Ace 9000 next update?

[ Go to page: 1 2 3 4 ]

in Road

itguy

45

7643

Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:48 am

Dick View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Which cables for Dura Ace 9000

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

Flint

21

2251

Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:33 pm

Wookski View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Dura Ace 9070 vs 9000 weight

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

njyeti

17

2307

Wed May 25, 2016 3:06 pm

ryanw View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Dura Ace 9000 front shift

in Road

oreoboreo

6

515

Sat Feb 06, 2016 1:17 pm

oreoboreo View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Dura Ace 9000 Brake Blocks?

in Road

Titanium22

5

646

Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:33 pm

wingguy View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], JamieL, jeffy, Roel W, Yahoo [Bot] and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited