HOT: Active* forum members generally gain 5% discount at starbike.com store!
Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Articles FAQ Contact About




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 181 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:00 pm
Posts: 20
Rotor 3d+ SRM is indeed similar to any modern wireless SRM with 2x LTC7PN batteries.


Last edited by notaero on Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 2:10 am 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 6:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 8:24 pm
Posts: 1546
Location: Houston, Texas
notaero wrote:
Rotor 3d+ SRM is indeed similar to any modern wireless SRM with 2x LTC7PN batteries.
So does your significant other know that you are using their cutting board to perform maintenance on your SRM? :mrgreen:

_________________
Michael - The Anaerobic Threshold is neither...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 8:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:49 am
Posts: 11
WeightySteve wrote:
The only thing keeping the cover on once the rings are removed is friction between the internal rubber seal and the spider housing
however, there is enough friction involved so as not to let the cover "pop off" when you remove the rings. Don't worry, changing the rings is just as trivial as changing them on a normal (non SRM) spider.


Thanks Steve.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:38 am
Posts: 92
devinci wrote:
DartanianX wrote:
Does anyone know how to use the new software function to check the levels of the battery crank?


I was told its when you dld a training file from the PC7, I guess its via the SRMwin software, but not sure. This is an awesome feature though.


^^ this is it. you must use SRMwin -- this does not work in SRMmac.

not sure if your SRM's firmware had to be updated to make use of this. i know i had a unit that was a newer one (1700h battery life) that displayed the older capacity. i was told it was due to a firmware issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:57 pm
Posts: 11
Is anyone familiar if there is another type of battery which can be used instead of the Keeper LTC-7PN-S4? I'm having a hell of a time finding one in Canada and the ones i find in the US won't ship to Canada.

Or does anyone know of a Canadian source?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:37 pm
Posts: 571
Location: it's raining, it must be uk
check locally for equivalents under different part numbers like er651625

also try variations with different pin configurations - both bent (s2) and straight-pin (s4) versions are fine, the four-pin version can be used simply by 'peeling' the extra cathode pins away from the case

otherwise, i believe sbc will ship to canada (their 'worldcart' lists it as an option)...

http://www.smallbattery.company.org.uk/

http://www.smallbattery.company.org.uk/ ... ldcart.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 2:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:57 pm
Posts: 11
Thank you sungod! i think i was being a bit too specific in my search....this makes things much easier.

btw. If anyone in Canada is looking for a replacement battery there is a brand called MadgeTech LTC-7PN. They use them in data loggers, and that sort of thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:58 pm
Posts: 1
Hi, can anyone tell me if this battery suits for the PC V ?!

http://www.reichelt.de/Memopuffer/3GP-6 ... tnr=3GP-60

thnx :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: SRM at home battery help
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:08 am
Posts: 1
Hi everyone , this is my first post but need your help!

i currently am running a wired dura-ace 7800 srm with PCV head unit. now...of course..two weeks from
nationals it decided it was going to run out of battery power and is currently a very expensive heartrate
speed and time computer. so in the quest to get back into a working state i decided to go down the route
of replacing the batteries myself :unbelievable: well i opended it up this evening and found 2 square yellow batteries
made by keeper ( 3.5v 750 mAH LTC-7PN-S4 ) < thats the battery code i belive.

so so far seems pretty easy came apart easy enough (one stripped chainring bolt ) ,
lets just order two new ones! well not that simple... theres place in my city that carrys
all kinds of batteries and they do have this batterie....i belive? well this where i need your help.
the ones they have are identical ( same company and demensions) but they are 3.6v instead of 3.5v . would this be a big diffrence? or any diffrence?.
if so i need to order some new ones asap ( if you know a link ..that would be epic :thumbup: )

any one with some adive that would be great! help me please i need this done as soon as possiable as i leave
in a week and half!

thanks all!

will

(im from canada keep in mind)
heres a link to what the battery looks like

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=srm ... tedIndex=0

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=srm ... tedIndex=1


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 8:24 pm
Posts: 1546
Location: Houston, Texas
I had to replace batteries in a wireless SRM some months back and got the 3.6v 750mAH battery except with 4-leads and have had no issues. I will warn that the wires that you solder from SRM to the battery are very small diameter (22-gauge?) and may have gotten fragile with age so best to have suitable replacements on hand in case - I did not plan ahead and ended up sacrificing a generic PC cooling fan last time I replaced batteries.

_________________
Michael - The Anaerobic Threshold is neither...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:37 pm
Posts: 571
Location: it's raining, it must be uk
willsim wrote:
<...>
the ones they have are identical ( same company and demensions) but they are 3.6v instead of 3.5v . would this be a big diffrence? or any diffrence?
<...>


the difference, 3.5 or 3.6, is just due to differences in the specified load at which the rated voltage is obtained, at the same load the batteries would give the same voltage, they're interchangeable

see my earlier post for hints on widening the search for compatible batteries...

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=24359&start=150#p960484


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:55 am
Posts: 78
Location: USA
ms6073 wrote:
I had to replace batteries in a wireless SRM some months back and got the 3.6v 750mAH battery except with 4-leads and have had no issues. I will warn that the wires that you solder from SRM to the battery are very small diameter (22-gauge?) and may have gotten fragile with age so best to have suitable replacements on hand in case - I did not plan ahead and ended up sacrificing a generic PC cooling fan last time I replaced batteries.


Same thing happened to me on my last battery change, had to resolder wires to the board


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 4:30 pm 
Offline
Shop Owner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:53 am
Posts: 295
I am sorry if this has been answered before but is calibration necessary after replacing the battery ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 9:37 pm
Posts: 571
Location: it's raining, it must be uk
calibrating every so often is best for consistent/accurate results, if an srm hasn't been calibrated since new/last battery change then it could be a few % out


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 8:11 pm 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 2:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 2:14 am
Posts: 1
this is my first speech on the forum
greetings to all

have found increased durability with EVE EF651625-S4 or with the classic Eagle Picher Keeper LTC-7PN-S4

Which do you prefer?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 181 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1 ... 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tibikeboy and 42 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. At home Di2 install....

[ Go to page: 1, 2, 3 ]

in Road

chiltonp

35

2504

Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:24 pm

rma View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Fizik R1/Sidas insole home moulding

in Road

DJT21

2

595

Thu Dec 05, 2013 6:47 pm

mitchgixer6 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Athena EPS - Battery V2 compatible with V1

[ Go to page: 1, 2 ]

in Road

Nejmann

17

1293

Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:10 pm

ferrarista View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. 7970 Di2: 2 vs. 4 wire battery?

in Road

TomHelly

0

447

Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:56 pm

TomHelly View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Ui2 battery seatpost advice

in Road

KOGAN

11

1274

Wed Nov 20, 2013 5:33 am

drmutley View the latest post


It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:07 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Advertising   –  FAQ   –  Contact   –  Convert   –  About

© Weight Weenies 2000-2013
hosted by starbike.com


How to get rid of these ads? Just register!


Powered by phpBB