HOT: Active* forum members generally gain 5% discount at starbike.com store!
Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Articles FAQ Contact About




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 4:28 pm
Posts: 218
Has anyone heard of this? I purchased my 3rd SRM and I currently use all of them on a garmin 800. The newest SRM I purchased seems to record accurate immediate and avg power data, but gives me crazy data like a max power of 2508 for my last ride when I know that I didnt go over 900 watts. I also saw that it recorded the avg cadence as 82 rpm but max cadence as 7rpm. What gives? I tried calling SRM but was on hold for 20 mins before I hung up.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:00 am
Posts: 233
sounds like water damage, mine did the same. There was a crack in the body. Hope you get warranty or have deep pocket as it will not likely require new internals and expensive is an under statement.


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:24 am 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 425
What happens when you try a different head unit?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 4:28 pm
Posts: 218
I have not tried a different head unit. Perhaps that Will be next. I could swear I don't have this problem with my other power meters using the same head unit. I am going on a ride in a bit. Will know soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 425
My other question would be are these crazy figures showing on the head unit, or in Training Peaks/WKO/whatever analytical program you use?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 4:28 pm
Posts: 218
No problem today on other bike. Next step is to see if the error is only in garmin connect


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:47 pm 


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bontie, shlammed, tommasini and 46 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Help me out - Front derailleur is driving me crazy

in Road

jockster

14

1597

Sat Oct 19, 2013 8:47 pm

jockster View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Bura SL w/ SiSL2 w/power vs. Campy Super Record w/ power tap

in Road

cpparkcity

0

737

Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:54 pm

cpparkcity View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Power meter issues + MTB power meter on a roadbike

in Road

AlexJ

3

536

Tue Nov 12, 2013 2:09 pm

Geoff View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Rotor Power Owners

in Road

Timujin

2

478

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:46 pm

Timujin View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. New group set, new power meter?

in Road

naylor343

5

926

Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:57 pm

dunbar42 View the latest post


It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:22 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Advertising   –  FAQ   –  Contact   –  Convert   –  About

© Weight Weenies 2000-2013
hosted by starbike.com


How to get rid of these ads? Just register!


Powered by phpBB