Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Sun Jul 24, 2016 1:53 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 2:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:08 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Copenhagen
Hello everybody

Do you have any tips / advice for running Trainingpeaks on a Mac?

Ex

- CrossOver? (Google said this won't work anymore)
- VMware and Windows XP? (I had this combo some years ago)
- Should I stick for Golden Cheetah instead?

Btw I have an 'old' macbook running Lion.

Thanks.

:)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 3:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 10:03 pm
Posts: 1182
Location: Back in the saddle...
I've been using GC 3.0 and have been thrilled so far. Not worth the effort involved just to use WKO.

_________________
"Deserve's got nothing to do with it." William Munny


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 4:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:07 pm
Posts: 23
I am running WKO+ using VMware on a Macbook Pro. It's kind of a PIA to have to fire up Windows every time I want to run WK)+ and it's pretty slow. I mainly use the online (premium) Training Peaks now since that has 95% of what WKO+ has. Occasionally I will download the online TP workouts into WKO+ to keep it updated.

CTracer


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:41 pm
Posts: 30
I use Training Peaks with a Mac, it works fine (and quite quickly) through Windows XP with Parallels. You'll need to buy Parallels and find a Windows disc with a valid installation code.

As a caveat I'm not the most technically minded & installing everything was a convoluted process. The Parallels technical support is thankfully very good.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 29
Anyone have experience running it on Linux? I could easily set up a VM, but wondering if there is a better way.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 6:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 3:33 pm
Posts: 1524
WKO+ 4 development is under way (for Mac too!).

Link http://blog.trainingpeaks.com/posts/201 ... -time.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:20 am
Posts: 84
Location: nebraska
I use RaceDay, using windows on a Mac is a sin.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 2:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:07 pm
Posts: 23
They announced a Mac version of WKO+ this week but no date on release. Don't expect anytime soon, however. I am running WKO+ on my Mac using Fusion (very slow) but I find its easier just to use the online version of TP which has 95% of what WKO+ does. I upload to WKO+ occasionally. I'd wait for the native Mac version before jumping into WKO+.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited