Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Sun May 01, 2016 3:32 am
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken

Those bugs will be fixed ASAP (next few days) as they are unfortunately more serious than expected.

If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 3:10 am
Posts: 394
Does anyone know if the new 3T Dorico LTD seatpost (with setback) is compatible with a carbon rails on a Fizik saddle?

The Fizik carbon rails are a little bigger than most.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:26 am 
Offline
Resident master of GIF

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 2561
x2 , i have the same question

_________________
Nate ★ Life , my tumblr joint
Instagramz


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:35 am
Posts: 99
Works fine for me. 3T Dorico LTD w/ Fizik Antares 00:

Image

:thumbup:

_________________
CAAD10 Race Bike


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:27 am
Posts: 110
Location: USA-PA
Works perfectly well for me too. I have the 3T Dorico LTD post with Antares 00 saddle on two of my bikes and I've never had an issue.

_________________
Cannondale CAAD 10 63cm || Cannondale Flash Carbon 29er || Cannondale Evo 63cm


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:12 pm 
Offline
Resident master of GIF

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 2561
thanks for the quick response fellers! =)

_________________
Nate ★ Life , my tumblr joint
Instagramz


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 4:30 pm
Posts: 1861
I used the Dorico post with Selle Italia 7 x 9mmm carbon rails with no problem....other than the standard problem of the Dorico post not tightening securely in the rear that is common to all rails. I used loctite with acceptable results.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 9:36 pm 
Offline
Resident master of GIF

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 2561
do yal notice that the clamp mech makes an 'imprint' on the braided carbon? like dents it. i know dents isn't the right word.

_________________
Nate ★ Life , my tumblr joint
Instagramz


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 437
I've used a Dorico Ltd with a K:1 and (now) an R1, absolutely fine.

With reference to the loosening thing I'm now on my second Dorico, the first one was a bugger for loosening off, the replacement however is fine- no problems at all.

Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:25 pm
Posts: 551
I think it's a bad combo.
It doesn't hold the seat in place, unless you over tighten it so that the rails get (dents??) (Like @nathanong87 said)
But it looks cool. Imo Ritchey has the best solution for oversized carbon rails


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: justaute, MSNbot Media, tinozee, wrcompositi and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited