Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:33 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 10:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 140
Hello,

I don't get why my PC5 stop restoring data exactly when I pass the period of 3:11 (three hours and eleven minutes). During ride time I can see all data, when I download the data from PC5 into my computer, I see information only down to 3:11. Do I have to change the PC5 resolution, why the memory finishes so fast?? I know that the device can hold up to 6 hours..

P.S I use SRM software
Please advice

Roy


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 10:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2585
Check your sample rate. 6 hr storage is at 1 second intervals. If set to 0.5 sec then of course you get half.

_________________
"Physiology is all just propaganda and lies... all waiting to be disproven by the next study."
"I'm not a real doctor; But I am a real worm; I am an actual worm." - TMBG


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 10:32 am 


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 10:38 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 140
Tapeworm wrote:
Check your sample rate. 6 hr storage is at 1 second intervals. If set to 0.5 sec then of course you get half.

Thank you! I will try to see this today's ride


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 140
Okay. I'm confused...I downloaded manual that one guy made of changing PC-V batteries, from the pictures I understood that I only need to change the battery, take a look at the attached photo, I don't get why it's so different, why my PC-V have more cords at battery area.. anybody knows something??


Attachments:
File comment: This is my PCV
IMG00054-20120113-1210.jpg
IMG00054-20120113-1210.jpg [ 12.11 KiB | Viewed 671 times ]
File comment: This is a photo from the manual. Take a look at the battery, it's completely diffident
112.jpg
112.jpg [ 4.31 KiB | Viewed 671 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:49 pm
Posts: 363
Location: Chilterns, England
How old is your PCV? Is it possible it has a Li-ion battery upgrade? Thats a pure guess I've never seen the inside of a li-ion one


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 140
I really don't know, I bought the SRM kit second hand at Ebay about a year ago..Note the diode that my PC have located on the lower right side, the other one don't have any.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:23 pm
Posts: 219
It looks like someone put a lithium polymer battery in there. A very poor choice.

The extra wires are just from the battery's protection circuit to the battery. Leave them alone. Desolder the red and black wires from the PCV circuit board to the battery.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:56 pm 


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: SRM PC5 question
PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:49 pm
Posts: 140
Squint wrote:
It looks like someone put a lithium polymer battery in there. A very poor choice.

The extra wires are just from the battery's protection circuit to the battery. Leave them alone. Desolder the red and black wires from the PCV circuit board to the battery.


Thank you Sir! I took the old battery off the PC. Now I'm looking forward to get the new one I have ordered last week and install it.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) just in and question

in Road

Poulidor

3

422

Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:57 am

AJS914 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. MTB fit question?

in Training

jmaccyd

10

358

Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:33 pm

MikeMoore View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Looking At Enve 3.4's - Hub Question

in Road

McGilli

14

648

Wed Sep 28, 2016 7:44 am

Multebear View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Novatec Hub Question (711/712 vs. 771/772)

in Everything wheels

FIJIGabe

2

1011

Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:18 pm

FIJIGabe View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Question on aero bar

in Road

novetan

1

428

Tue Oct 13, 2015 7:16 am

Marin View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bluecoupe and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited