joule new firmware 14.072 update

A light bike doesn't replace good fitness.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
ipaul
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 2:06 am

by ipaul

I just uploaded the new firmware for my joule and seem to be having some issues. I'm having trouble pairing my cadence but worst of all my Torque values are not the same and a Manual zero isn't working. Not changing things. Anyone else having this issue?
:P

by Weenie


barry78
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:03 pm

by barry78

had issues so far, been out riding a few times since there firmware update
on a differnet note whats the new screen for, i seen pedal balance and balance average is now displayable but i got no readings only showed cadence, is this only measureable with the gen3 hubs ?

natefontaine
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:37 am

by natefontaine

*WARNING* I tried and now it is stuck on the update screen... anyone have a fix for this. I am going to be sending mine to cycleops.

Ok, so let it sit overnight, updated ftdi drivers, while in PowerAgent I updated the Bootloader. All is better. Not sure how the update is though

Frankie13
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:52 pm
Location: USA

by Frankie13

natefontaine wrote:*WARNING* I tried and now it is stuck on the update screen... anyone have a fix for this. I am going to be sending mine to cycleops.

Ok, so let it sit overnight, updated ftdi drivers, while in PowerAgent I updated the Bootloader. All is better. Not sure how the update is though


Here is what I got back from Saris since my torque values have been of after I downloaded the new Firmware.

Frank,

It has come to our attention that after the firmware was released the torque value that you are seeing is being displayed roughly 8.8 times higher than it should, so until we rerelease a fix you can simply divide that value by 8.8 or expect to see it within the good calibration range of 4400-4611 (500-524 offset). This has no effect on the calibration or accuracy of the powertap it's just in the offset value that is being displayed. A Fix is already in the works for this.

Regards,

Eric Albers
Customer Service Representative
Saris Cycling Group
5253 Verona Road
Madison, WI 53711
Phone: (608) 274-6550
Fax: (608) 274-1702

User avatar
ipaul
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 2:06 am

by ipaul

Frank, got the same response. Glad to see its the update and nothing more serious.
:P

by Weenie


Frankie13
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:52 pm
Location: USA

by Frankie13

ipaul wrote:Frank, got the same response. Glad to see its the update and nothing more serious.


I'm with you and was not happy when I noticed the change during my manually zero before my ride. My numbers looking ok so far,and I will see what happens when they fixed the Firmware.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post