HOT: Active* forum members generally gain 5% discount at starbike.com store!
Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Articles FAQ Contact About




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 5:57 pm 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 2:06 am
Posts: 114
I just uploaded the new firmware for my joule and seem to be having some issues. I'm having trouble pairing my cadence but worst of all my Torque values are not the same and a Manual zero isn't working. Not changing things. Anyone else having this issue?

_________________
:P


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 5:57 pm 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:03 pm
Posts: 58
had issues so far, been out riding a few times since there firmware update
on a differnet note whats the new screen for, i seen pedal balance and balance average is now displayable but i got no readings only showed cadence, is this only measureable with the gen3 hubs ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:37 am
Posts: 160
*WARNING* I tried and now it is stuck on the update screen... anyone have a fix for this. I am going to be sending mine to cycleops.

Ok, so let it sit overnight, updated ftdi drivers, while in PowerAgent I updated the Bootloader. All is better. Not sure how the update is though

_________________
Allez E5 - 8.00kg

CAAD9 - 6.32kg


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:52 pm
Posts: 355
Location: USA
natefontaine wrote:
*WARNING* I tried and now it is stuck on the update screen... anyone have a fix for this. I am going to be sending mine to cycleops.

Ok, so let it sit overnight, updated ftdi drivers, while in PowerAgent I updated the Bootloader. All is better. Not sure how the update is though


Here is what I got back from Saris since my torque values have been of after I downloaded the new Firmware.

Frank,

It has come to our attention that after the firmware was released the torque value that you are seeing is being displayed roughly 8.8 times higher than it should, so until we rerelease a fix you can simply divide that value by 8.8 or expect to see it within the good calibration range of 4400-4611 (500-524 offset). This has no effect on the calibration or accuracy of the powertap it's just in the offset value that is being displayed. A Fix is already in the works for this.

Regards,

Eric Albers
Customer Service Representative
Saris Cycling Group
5253 Verona Road
Madison, WI 53711
Phone: (608) 274-6550
Fax: (608) 274-1702

_________________
Pfeiffer's Rennrad Camp and Cycling Coach
Independent HED Wheels/Powertap Dealer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:45 am 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 2:06 am
Posts: 114
Frank, got the same response. Glad to see its the update and nothing more serious.

_________________
:P


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:45 am 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:52 pm
Posts: 355
Location: USA
ipaul wrote:
Frank, got the same response. Glad to see its the update and nothing more serious.


I'm with you and was not happy when I noticed the change during my manually zero before my ride. My numbers looking ok so far,and I will see what happens when they fixed the Firmware.

_________________
Pfeiffer's Rennrad Camp and Cycling Coach
Independent HED Wheels/Powertap Dealer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Can the Edge 500 display what firmware my Powertap is using?

in Road

jspaceman

0

109

Sun May 25, 2014 3:13 am

jspaceman View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) My C'dale six 6850g (Update: 04/27/14)

in Introduce Yourself / Gallery - Please use metric weights.

Dalzhel

14

2474

Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:55 am

Dalzhel View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) Update on Cannondale Supersix!

in Introduce Yourself / Gallery - Please use metric weights.

G6612

7

2024

Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:57 am

laxer29 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Condor Super acciaio (update pg 1)

[ Go to page: 1, 2, 3, 4 ]

in Introduce Yourself / Gallery - Please use metric weights.

Hoven

53

7866

Sun May 18, 2014 9:49 pm

oldmuthariley View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Firefly Ti Record - 7.72 update page 2

[ Go to page: 1, 2 ]

in Introduce Yourself / Gallery - Please use metric weights.

ronderman

27

2973

Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:25 pm

ronderman View the latest post


It is currently Sat Jul 26, 2014 10:10 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Advertising   –  FAQ   –  Contact   –  Convert   –  About

© Weight Weenies 2000-2013
hosted by starbike.com


How to get rid of these ads? Just register!


Powered by phpBB