HOT: Active* forum members generally gain 5% discount at starbike.com store!
Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Articles FAQ Contact About




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 260 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:58 pm
Posts: 460
Location: Ontario, Canada
@LionelB - Yes, Garmin Training Centre, Version 3.1.4

@GZA - LionelB was asking about exporting from the online Garmin Connect, I believe you can only export rides as .tcx Yes you could copy and paste the .fit file right from the Garmin when it's plugged in


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:43 pm 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:09 pm
Posts: 1021
Location: Aix en Provence
This is weird, I have version 3.5.3 and this is not an option there. I emailed Garmin and they confirmed that i twill be available in a version yet to be release with no date!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:58 pm
Posts: 460
Location: Ontario, Canada
must be a difference between Mac and Windows versions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:49 pm
Posts: 363
Location: Chilterns, England
rgkicksbutt wrote:
@LionelB - Yes, Garmin Training Centre, Version 3.1.4

@GZA - LionelB was asking about exporting from the online Garmin Connect, I believe you can only export rides as .tcx Yes you could copy and paste the .fit file right from the Garmin when it's plugged in


Maybe! But uploading to connect does not delete the file from the 500 so the file will still be there to download won't it?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:09 pm
Posts: 1021
Location: Aix en Provence
Still on the hunt for a PC based software to create power based workout and download it to the Edge 500..... Doing that on the device itself is no fun.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:21 pm
Posts: 96
I've considered the 500 but I'm stilll using a Polar. Can anyone tell me the differences between the 500 and the 300 and is it really worth the extra $$$?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 11:33 am
Posts: 12
Hello, maybe this is a stupid question but :oops: when I have Garmin Edge 500 and SRM wireless then does SRM cadence sensor connects with edge 500?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:37 pm
Posts: 97
Location: 3goods
Hi, i have one question, i have the HRR and Cadence sensor from the edge 305, they work with the edge 500, or i need to buy new for the 500 ?

_________________
BMC Teammachine Slr01

http://www.jabik.gr" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:03 pm
Posts: 2011
Location: San Francisco Peninsula
They will work.

S73nSarv92 wrote:
Hello, maybe this is a stupid question but :oops: when I have Garmin Edge 500 and SRM wireless then does SRM cadence sensor connects with edge 500?


Garmin 500 reads my PowerTap cadence.

_________________
2013 Wilier Cento1 SR || 2009 Ridley Crossbow || 2011 Yeti AS-R 5 Carbon


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 9:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:37 pm
Posts: 97
Location: 3goods
jmilliron wrote:
They will work.

this answer is for me ?

_________________
BMC Teammachine Slr01

http://www.jabik.gr" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 2:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 8:48 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Bristol, UK
When using a course, how do you set how early the turn instructions are given?

Today on my ride it was telling me turn turn left just after I'd turned left.

_________________
Trek Madone 5.2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2011 1:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:03 pm
Posts: 2011
Location: San Francisco Peninsula
Try creating the course here:
http://bikeroutetoaster.com/

When you go to export it, set Add Course Point Warnings and set the Warning Distance.

banik, yes.

_________________
2013 Wilier Cento1 SR || 2009 Ridley Crossbow || 2011 Yeti AS-R 5 Carbon


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:37 pm
Posts: 97
Location: 3goods
I have from today the edge 500, but I can not configure the powermeter, i went to garmin's menu and i did rescan but nothing.
What exactly should I do to work ???

_________________
BMC Teammachine Slr01

http://www.jabik.gr" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:03 pm
Posts: 2011
Location: San Francisco Peninsula
What PM? Is it ANT+?

Make sure the PM is on. Like with my PowerTap PRO+, I have to give the wheel a quick spin to wake it up. Then, at least the first time, run the scan from the Garmin to connect them.

_________________
2013 Wilier Cento1 SR || 2009 Ridley Crossbow || 2011 Yeti AS-R 5 Carbon


Top
 Profile  
 
Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:19 pm 


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:37 pm
Posts: 97
Location: 3goods
jmilliron wrote:
What PM? Is it ANT+?

Make sure the PM is on. Like with my PowerTap PRO+, I have to give the wheel a quick spin to wake it up. Then, at least the first time, run the scan from the Garmin to connect them.

Yes it is ANT+

But I guess this is the problem, that i did rescan but do not turn the wheel...... :oops:

_________________
BMC Teammachine Slr01

http://www.jabik.gr" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 260 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. New Garmin Edge 1000

[ Go to page: 1 ... 12, 13, 14 ]

in Road

Tillquist

208

19416

Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:06 pm

coppercook62 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Garmin Edge 510 map data problem?

in Training

ToffieBoi

1

255

Sun May 18, 2014 9:12 am

mentok View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Garmin Edge 510 Heartrate goes up o 240 while descending

[ Go to page: 1, 2, 3 ]

in Cycle Chat

ANV

30

1053

Tue Jul 01, 2014 10:40 pm

ANV View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Giant Ridesense and Garmin edge 500

in Cycle Chat

climbwalz

3

1198

Thu Oct 31, 2013 1:27 am

rijndael View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Good alternative to Garmin Edge 810?

[ Go to page: 1 ... 7, 8, 9 ]

in Road

kojtl1000

127

8281

Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:56 pm

CerveloBert View the latest post


It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:18 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Advertising   –  FAQ   –  Contact   –  Convert   –  About

© Weight Weenies 2000-2013
hosted by starbike.com


How to get rid of these ads? Just register!


Powered by phpBB