Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Mon May 02, 2016 10:22 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED

If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:19 pm
Posts: 739
Location: South West England
My Edge 500 decided to do what Garmins do best - and packed in, forcing me to use my phone.
This happens to be a Nokia Lumia running Windows (not my choice...)

Now this doesn't run a legitimate Strava app, so I have been using 'Run The Map' which is truly
awful. The GPS signal cuts out constantly; resulting in straight lines between points, rather than
following roads. It does however be the only app that seems to allow for upload a file to Strava(?)

Any suggestions until I have the funds for a replacement GPS?

_________________
Scott CR1 - 7.1kg - dead
BMC SLR02 - 7.6kg - dead

Kinesis Aithein - ~8kg


Last edited by Devon on Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:54 pm
Posts: 395
Location: Haines, AK - Temporarily
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store ... 4893d3bb50


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:19 pm
Posts: 739
Location: South West England
Can you upload to Strava with this app without paying for the add-in?

_________________
Scott CR1 - 7.1kg - dead
BMC SLR02 - 7.6kg - dead

Kinesis Aithein - ~8kg


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:42 pm 
Online

Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:08 am
Posts: 274
Location: Slovakia
I use Endomondo to track my ride. Then I export the GPX file on their website and upload it to Strava. Ok, it is little bit tedious to manually export and import each ride, but it works without problems.

Blame Strava for this, when they advice you to use competitor's app instead of providing their own one.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:54 pm
Posts: 395
Location: Haines, AK - Temporarily
Devon wrote:
Can you upload to Strava with this app without paying for the add-in?


I don't use it, it's just what's been recommended by some folks that do use it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:19 pm
Posts: 739
Location: South West England
martinko wrote:
I use Endomondo to track my ride. Then I export the GPX file on their website and upload it to Strava. Ok, it is little bit tedious to manually export and import each ride, but it works without problems.

Blame Strava for this, when they advice you to use competitor's app instead of providing their own one.


Ha ha. I don't blame them for not bothering with Windows phone to be honest. I'll give this a go. probably the best option if recommended by Strava...

_________________
Scott CR1 - 7.1kg - dead
BMC SLR02 - 7.6kg - dead

Kinesis Aithein - ~8kg


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:54 pm
Posts: 395
Location: Haines, AK - Temporarily
I don't blame companies either, of everyone I know with phones, 3 have Windows phones. Those 3 people also work for Microsoft, or got a deal from an MS employee.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:19 pm
Posts: 739
Location: South West England
:lol:

I'm only using it because my Android is at the bottom of a river in Vietnam. Oops.

_________________
Scott CR1 - 7.1kg - dead
BMC SLR02 - 7.6kg - dead

Kinesis Aithein - ~8kg


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2014 6:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 1:30 am
Posts: 99
Location: Bethel, CT
The app I use for my windows phone is cyclers. It uploads directly to strava.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 7:28 pm
Posts: 801
Tapariik syncs with endomondo I think


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Strava community

in Cycle Chat

CH4K1

2

424

Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:38 pm

CH4K1 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Strava and planning training.

in Training

Frankie - B

2

552

Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:31 pm

Frankie - B View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Strava just stopped using Google Maps

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Cycle Chat

Ahillock

19

1508

Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:28 am

wojchiech View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Calorie difference in Strava and Garmin Connect

in Road

Skunkworks

8

464

Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:46 pm

oreoboreo View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Live strava segmetns on Garmin - change view?

in Cycle Chat

VTBike

11

832

Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:10 am

ricey155 View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited