Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About Impressum
It is currently Sun Feb 26, 2017 1:38 pm

All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 12:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 8281
Location: Geelong
I have three rides with some mental power spikes (courtesy of my new 810) and trying to smooth them on GC. Looked at a Google Groups thread on it, and they were more concerned on the 'why', not the 'how to smooth'.

If there's a more simple explanation of how to get it done that would be great. Ta guys.

_________________
http://www.nicksquillari.com.au


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:04 pm
Posts: 221
GC 3 offers at least two possibilities:
- Tools -> Fix Power Spikes
or
- Edit -> Find, specify which values you are trying to find; you can then override those by hand.


Top
   
Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:42 am 


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 6:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 8281
Location: Geelong
Done the first, nothing was fixed. The fact there's also two variables you can alter doesn't help.

The second I tried also (in Excel format), but GC would not accept the file to re-upload.


Is there a step-by-step that someone knows of, please?

_________________
http://www.nicksquillari.com.au


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 3:03 pm
Posts: 1311
Location: Denmark
You can edit the ride data second by second in GC. Just find the spikes and edit them to the value they should have had.

_________________
Technical editor at Cykelmagasinet Denmark

My Simplon Pavo II


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 8281
Location: Geelong
Got it. Fantastic.

Ta.

_________________
http://www.nicksquillari.com.au


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 10:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:39 pm
Posts: 147
It would be great if the power spike tool would just clip everything above a certain wattage, like it suggests it might do. I've never had any luck getting it to do anything either! one of the few aspects of a brilliant tool that annoys me.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 4:30 pm
Posts: 1968
I can't get the Fix Power Spike Tool to work in either V2 or V3. And the explanation for the "variance" parameter doesn't make sense.

So I manually edited the peak a few times to the average of the surrounding (lower) numbers.

It seems odd that the tool has apparently no effect at all.


Top
   
Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:58 am 


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Power on the Trainer - how can you use it?

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Training

AJS914

17

1598

Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:40 pm

GothicCastle View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Colnago EPS or Extreme Power

in Wanted

KWalker

0

98

Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:50 am

KWalker View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Shimano 105 Power Meter

in Road

lwrncc

4

937

Fri Jul 01, 2016 7:31 pm

2lo8 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Need some power meter advice

in Road

jeroenDG

10

803

Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:37 pm

Briscoelab View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited