Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Sun Jul 24, 2016 8:02 am
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SRM question
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 9:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 402
Hi all, I have a wired SRM and a PcV. When you finish an interval by pressing set-button you see average values on the screen for a while. Those values are mostly slightly lower than the ones I get when I connect the PcV to the computer. There is a difference of 5-10 watts maybe. Anybody know why?
Grateful for any input.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM question
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2012 3:49 pm 
Offline
Resident master of GIF

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 2706
one is normalized power vs average power

"Normalized Power is a better indicator of the true metabolic demands of your ride than average power. Basically, it's the wattage you would have averaged if you had pedaled smoothly for the entire effort/ride- the power that your body "thought" it was doing"

_________________
Nate ★ Life , my tumblr joint
Instagramz


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: SRM question
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 12:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 10:54 am
Posts: 1480
Location: Melbourne, Australia
nathanong87 wrote:
one is normalized power vs average power


Depends where Peter_E is uploading the data... If using the SRM software, this won't be it as their software doesn't calculate normalized power.

Interesting question that I am sure have seen possibly answered in the Google Wattage group. Will have a search there over lunch today.

_________________
http://climbinglama.blogspot.com.au


Top
   
 Post subject: Sv: SRM question
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 7:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 402
I am using SRMwin so no, normalized power should not be the explanation. Some further googleing has led me to believe that it is the smoothing settings.meaning that the PcV and the software smooths power differently.

Skickat från min MT15i via Tapatalk 2


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) just in and question

in Road

Poulidor

3

357

Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:57 am

AJS914 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Novatec Hub Question (711/712 vs. 771/772)

in Everything wheels

FIJIGabe

2

744

Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:18 pm

FIJIGabe View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Attachment(s) Di2 TT shifter question

in Road

knukkeltje

6

619

Fri Jun 17, 2016 3:45 pm

ms6073 View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Question about a shop in UK

in Road

pdiomidis

4

329

Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:19 pm

pdiomidis View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Question on aero bar

in Road

novetan

1

368

Tue Oct 13, 2015 7:16 am

Marin View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited