Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:24 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED
- Avatars cannot be uploaded ✔ FIXED

Please note that we will soon do some changes in WW board template design in case to get a fully mobile/desktop responsiveness board!
If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2748 posts ]  Go to page Previous 181 82 83 84 85184 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:02 pm
Posts: 554
Dear hochdave,

the unit reads torque and cadence information at 50hz and values take about 2 seconds to appear on the head unit, like on the current model.

Best
Nicolas

_________________
----
No longer in the industry


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:02 pm
Posts: 554
Hi Lionel,

So we haven't got one, but are open to possibilities.

Best
Nicolas

Sent from my phone. Please excuse the brevity

_________________
----
No longer in the industry


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:51 am
Posts: 6
jever98 wrote:
Dear hochdave,

the unit reads torque and cadence information at 50hz and values take about 2 seconds to appear on the head unit, like on the current model.

Best
Nicolas


Ok that means 1 second max power on the head unit and Software is real 2 second?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:09 pm
Posts: 1350
Location: Aix en Provence
jever98 wrote:

So we haven't got one, but are open to possibilities.


Hi, What does this mean ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:36 am
Posts: 366
Location: Eastern Coast of the Baltic Sea
The new P2Max on SISL2, 1.5 times cheaper than Quarq - home run! :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:18 pm
Posts: 90
Location: phoenix, az
very excited for this, more streamlined, specialized compatible, and lighter than the original that I was all set to buy this fall - any chance of a launch earlier than next spring?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:02 pm
Posts: 554
@LIonelB: sorry, there was a typo. Meant to say sorry we haven't got one. Part of the question from our side is the supply situation. We will have to see if we can source a Campagnolo crank.

@weekapaugin: unfortunately not possible :(. However, for all those don't want to wait the existing FSA Gossamer model is $899 in the States - makes a great training bike option (sorry in case that is inappropriate to mention)

_________________
----
No longer in the industry


Last edited by jever98 on Thu Aug 22, 2013 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 1:52 pm
Posts: 433
Location: England, UK
Now I'm torn!

I wanted to get a second Power2Max for my Winter bike. I was thinking of the cheapest FSA option (I run Campagnolo 11 but it shouldn't matter) but now this new P2M makes me think I should maybe move my existing unit to the winter bike and look at P2M meter for next year. Rotor 3D+ seems a bit extravagant for something that's going to get covered in crap and abused by overshoes though.

Maybe if Rotor announce the 3D+ crank with better graphics at Eurobike that will swing it...

@Nicolas (P2M): Are you going to continue supporting older P2M units in the future?

@LionelB - Can't see how Power2Max can make a Campagnolo crankset option as Campagnolo have integrated chainring spiders.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 7899
Location: San Francisco, CA
Nice! Weight is lower than previous, correct? I really like the p2max does 50hz cadence. I assume that's filtered down to some lower bandwidth to reduce noise. Even 10hz would be great and would essentially eliminate the oval chainring anomaly.

Would be interesting to compare thus with Vector and Powertap...both thus and PT should have insignificant artifact due to inertial magnitude (eg downhill vs uphill), while Vector I don't know. Unfortunately can't directly compare this with Quarq.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk 2

_________________
http://djconnel.blogspot.com/
Fuji SL/1


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 6:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:13 am
Posts: 990
Location: 93306
The new P2Max looks great, I like the S-Works compatibility! I might have to order one when available.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 8:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:36 pm
Posts: 827
Back on topic, my LBS only got a few Vectors in. They are sold out of them and told they wouldn't be getting more in for a few weeks from what they were told. Owner knows I am interested in a pair, so will be getting a call from him when they get some in stock.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 8:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:04 pm
Posts: 46
Nicolas,

When the new Type S MTB version will be available?

Thanks

Daniel

_________________
Dogma 60.1
Spark RC 29er


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 9:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:02 pm
Posts: 554
@Timw: definitely, since we are continuing to produce both models.

@djconnel: yup, weight is down to about 120g additional weight in the lightest configuration

@danielbahia: Nothing concrete yet.

Best
Nicolas

_________________
----
No longer in the industry


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 7:10 pm
Posts: 509
Any SRM updates for this year?

New slimlined P2M looks attractive if temperature issues resolved, but it would be good to know what SRM is going to come out with before committing. What happened to the USB chargeable development?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 6:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:45 am
Posts: 96
Location: Bristol, UK
Quote:
Stages Cycling crank-based power meters will be widely available in the UK soon thanks to a new distribution agreement.

- http://road.cc/content/news/90810-stage ... ailable-uk" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

That's a power meter for the bouncybike sorted then :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2748 posts ]  Go to page Previous 181 82 83 84 85184 Next

   Similar Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. Pair SRM PC7 to non-SRM powermeter

in Road

Timmetje

4

821

Tue Sep 15, 2015 4:30 am

ParisCarbon View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Powermeter for SiSL2

[ Go to page: 1 2 ]

in Road

MikeyBE

27

1818

Mon Apr 18, 2016 8:31 am

MikeyBE View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Help please... powermeter vs G3 and keeping weight down...

in Road

xntrickly

8

411

Thu Jul 28, 2016 11:00 am

morrisond View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Shimano powermeter patent

in Road

pamountainbiker

0

515

Sat Feb 13, 2016 3:27 am

pamountainbiker View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. SRM Powermeter battery status

in Road

claus

0

689

Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:41 am

claus View the latest post


All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], beeatnik, kookie, Yahoo [Bot] and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited