Weight Weenies
* FAQ    * Search    * Trending Topics
* Login   * Register
HOME Listings Blog NEW Galleries NEW FAQ Contact About
It is currently Mon May 30, 2016 5:03 pm
Recently the board software has been updated and there are some known bugs/failures:
- Avatars are currently not being displayed ✔ FIXED
- Tapatalk connection is currently broken ✔ FIXED

If you find more errors please post it here: http://weightweenies.starbike.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=139062


All times are UTC+01:00





Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ciclosport HAC 4
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 8:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:05 pm
Posts: 1288
I am interested in experiences people may have with this computer as I am looking at purchasing it. I did a search but only found basic mentions.

I am particularly interested in its reliability since it's wireless. I am led to believe that it can be taken off the mount and worn as a heart rate monitor for running. As a triathlete I like the sound of that but have no idea how big it is, and have no interest in running with a brick on my wrist.

Thanks in advance

Cheers :D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 8:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 8:34 pm
Posts: 222
Location: Mainhattan
Don't!!!!!

It is old technology and there is a new improved model coming out this spring. The heartrate reception in very poor on the old one. BTW the new version is gonna have the shape of a wristwatch so it will fit your purpose much better.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 1:11 pm
Posts: 265
Location: The Netherlands
I owned one and the fact that the heartrate isn't coded is a big disadvantage. You suddenly have heartratemax. like 225 or so when someone else also has a Ciclosport.
I now have a Polar, which I would prefer. It's a bit on the big size but functions great!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:05 pm
Posts: 1288
it's not coded?

man that is basic basic technology.....


Top
   
 Post subject: I had one.
PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 11:14 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 11:08 am
Posts: 6707
Location: Urbana, Illinois
I didn't have any issues with reliability. One thing to note is the miles per hour only reads out in whole miles. So you don't know if your riding at 22.1 or 21.9.

_________________
RESIDENT GRUMPY OLD MAN.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exabot [Bot], mariovalentim and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited